Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Colin H.
Malaysia
November 20, 2012
comfortable hotel room and good environment
good customer service
good customer service, comfortable room, good environment and good house keeping. unforgetable night at inter city boutique hotel

jeremy F.
United States
November 19, 2012
Great hotel!
Beautiful clean rooms, lovely antiques all around
we loved the hotel, our room was great. however, we did arrive during the boat races and it was total mayhem right outside the hotel for two days. it was a little crazy, but the hotel was great.

Kathleen R.
United States
November 18, 2012
nice hotel in good location
charming decor
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was decorated with Asian antiques and had much charm. Many tourist sites and restaurants are within walking distance as well as the riverfront. The water pump did not work on the last evening of our stay so we were inconvenienced. The staff offered to let us shower in another room. The breakfast was good.

Sarah A.
Australia
November 18, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location
Location, price, breakfast, staff.
This is a very nice mid priced hotel in a good location. The foyer is lovely and the rooms are nice if a bit worn out.

Jessica A.
Canada
November 17, 2012
Nice hotel, good service and central location
Helpful staff that speak English
Across the street from the night market, along the Mekong. Very pleasant and central- walking distance from many restaurants.

AKOM P.
Thailand
November 17, 2012
Location
near the river
The hotel near the river, we can see any view there. The hotel near night market

Douglas R.
New Zealand
November 16, 2012
Rice hotel, good loacation
Near riverfrount
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It is good value for money although it hotel is starting to look worn and needs refurbishment. If you are a single traveler or backpacker, there are plenty of hotels in the area which generally you do not need to book. The restaurant food is good and the staff are friendly and speak English.

nerlita M.
Philippines
November 16, 2012
Nice location, friendly staff
the hotel is fronting the mekong river, can take a nice early morning walk, and within distance to varying types of restaurants, breakfast is okay, buffet style
The room is clean and pleasant with basic amenities and enough space, though there's no warm water for shower. As you go down from the room to the reception, the stairs and walls are a bit run down, will benefit from a general cleaning and/or repainting The staff are nice.

Tjasanna M.
Netherlands
November 15, 2012
Large rooms, but very outdated and not very clean.
Size of the rooms, good location.
As the hotel is situated on the Mekong river, we for that reason booked a more expensive room with river view. We were given a very noisy (from outside) room on the 2nd floor, which hardly had any view at all due to publicity signs and electric cables. Also we didn't have any hot water in this room, so after complaining we got the next day a room on the 4th floor with a very nice view and hot water. However, although the WiFi on the 2nd already was very slow and most of the time out of order, on the 4th floor it didn't work at all. We were told that on our floor the WiFi connection had broke down and it remained broken until check out after 3 nights. While complaining at the reception about this in the evening, 3 other guests were complaining that they didn't have any water in their room since their arrival in the afternoon..... The rooms were not very clean with a lot of spider webs and really should be renovated. Only some new painting would do a lot of good already. The shower head was placed just 5 cm's next to the individual electric water-heater, which is really in-responsible for safety reasons. The very limited buffet breakfast was really horrible and tasteless. In fact, only the tea and eggs were of an acceptable quality. Although the staff was friendly enough, they were not very helpful. On arrival we even had to find out ourselves where our room was situated.

Rui C.
Portugal
November 10, 2012
A unique experience
Central, Mekong River views, Interesting décor
This hotel is quite unique as regards the interesting and extravagant design and decoration. The location is perfect, right in the city centre of Vientiane. Our room (the deluxe) had very nice views of the Mekong and was spacious and well decorated. However the hotel needs some refurbishing, the toilets are in need of serious renovation, and breakfast was terrible. Also the staff are inefficient an not eager to help. The wi-fi only works in the lobby