arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Gareth J.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2015
Friendly and pleasant hotel
Food, location and staff
Food is great here, although breakfast unremarkable. Staff are lovely and will look after bags past checkout. A/C was a bit noisy on this visit, but still good value for money

Alex L.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2015
Real character with a stunning lobby.
Laos antiques and collectibles everywhere. Very efficient desk. Lovely staff.
Excellent in every way. It really is a lovely place in a great location for anything a tourist could want. The rooftop bar 20 metres away is calm and the best one in the City.

Alex L.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2015
Perfect for the best bar
Antiques breakfast riverside
Really good and very interesting hotel. Each floor is a small Museum. Lobby is great. A few metres from Mekong river. Great location for everything.

Hannah D.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2015
Perfect short city break
The location is fantastic, the decor is quirky and homely, the staff are helpful and friendly, worth paying extra for a balcony room! Bathrooms abit tired, price is good and ambience makes up for this
Excellent I would recommend, very good value for money.

Alastair I.
Australia
July 14, 2015
Cute place
Lots of traditional art decorating the place
The room had a nice view, old fittings, kinda crappy bathroom but the fan/AC combination meant we never got hot. The location is very good and the breakfast is quite satusfactory

Aaron I.
Singapore
July 12, 2015
Convenient location in the city
Location, room size, staff
The hotel is located in a good location in the city, opposite the night markets. However the hotel need a good renovation, it's old. Rooms are old but mantained. My room on the first night had issues with the wash basin, was given another room thereafter. Staff were friendly.

Gareth J.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2015
Decent hotelbin good location
Location, staff, restaurant
Staff were excellent, looking after my bags when I had time to kill after checking out. The room is fine for its age, everything is clean but my French windows didn't lock which was a mild concern. Room faced the river and night market and had a good view. It's central to other restaurants. Their breakfasts are only ok... But I found their Thai food excellent in the restaurant.

LEONG C.
Malaysia
June 24, 2015
Moderate accomodation
location, friendly staffs, display of antiques everywhere
Standard rooms require urgent touch-up. The walls are stained, dressing tables & wardrobse need new coat of paint to reflect a better image. Should provide water-boiler. Window curtains should be bigger & of thicker material to prevent too much brightness coming into the room during early hours 5am - 6am. Washing basin should have at least a plastic cup for brushing teeth purposes. Must find ways to improve the reception of the TV channels which are so poor.

Erick V.
France
June 22, 2015
wrong room
its location near market and mekong, the massage. the minimart next door
room noisy, bathroom old,not convenient, not well maintened. I think this hotel can be potentially very good renewed and with better maintenance. I will try again, asking a better room.

Wai N.
Malaysia
June 14, 2015
Needs to renovate the place
Friendly staffs