arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Daniel T.
Malaysia
July 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel within walking distance anywhere
Walking distance to Mekong, Chinatown, and tourist spots.
Lovely hotel and loved the place. Still the same and good hospitality and service provided consistently for the past 3 stays, reasonable breakfast and they listened to change the menu otherwise it will be the same for 5 straight days. This time, the bed was covered with ants and needed to clean it again. Please do check as the previous occupant may have eaten on the bed and left crumbs everywhere

Ferdinand C.
United States
July 23, 2012
Great location
Nice room
The location was good ... across from the Mekong river, close to several temples and restaurants... at night there are vendors selling lot of stuff … the elevator wasn't working so it was a pain taking the suite cases up three floors. The staffs were very nice and helpful… The hotel restaurant needs lots of upgrade… The hotel needs to some remodeling work done. The laundry service is not up to par …. They mixed up our clothes and our friends’ loss her some of her clothes…. I would rate this hotel a 3 ½ stars. The rate is reasonable for this rating.

Robert F.
Australia
July 22, 2012
Quirky hotel located on the promenade of the Mekon
Location, fabulous food
A group of 8 of us stayed in four twin bedded rooms. Most rooms had windows but some didn't which is a bit claustrophobic! Lots of chinese artwork and a speedy lift! Bathrooms were dated and minor floods occurred in 2 of the bathrooms - pity some minor work could not eliminate this problem! Good sized beds and TV to watch. Easy to get to main part of town and located amongst many bars and cafes. Food on-site was excellent. Staff went out of their way to serve us. Transport at the door. Airport is not far away - about 4ks!

leon R.
Australia
July 20, 2012
friendly service
good service, location.
This is a rather old hotel,located on the riverfront main tourist drag with some nice wooden art on the ground floor. The rooms were fairly basic but adequate, the aircon needed replacing and did not cool the room well. The front staff though were very helpful and keen to please.

chaiwat S.
Thailand
July 18, 2012
Closet to river
Good view
Old room, breakfast is just ok. Close to river with good view.

chaiwat S.
Thailand
July 18, 2012
Cheap price
Good view
Poor room. Good service mind staff.cheap price. Breakfast not so good.

Hakkoo B.
South Korea
July 18, 2012
good place
they were very kind
i think this hotel is good place if you want to see the river and night market i recommand this hotel to you

Hera S.
Malaysia
July 18, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
Good location at river Mekong
Small rooms...and noisy air-conditions. Lift not working on the day ,I was staying there. Looking for Antique Stuff...the lobby is full of them.

Fredrik L.
Sweden
July 17, 2012
always great
smallness, friendliness, value for money and great location
Ive stayed at the Inter City many times, and don't consider other options after having tried 5 others in the same price range. Little valid competition and as soon as one get confy, why change. The reason Ive tried others is only because Inter has been full...1st option for sure

Bernardina N.
Netherlands
July 16, 2012
great sized rooms, comfy beds, good value
spacious rooms, good location, quiet
hotel is a little tired, but they do seem to be doing up some areas. Great lobby entrance - very atmospheric. All the women staff are very friendly and helpful. The one male staff member we encountered was a little confused about how to get to some of the places we needed to. I left my iPhone behind and it was found and handed in - very thankful. Would stay again.