arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Bruce D.
United States
June 24, 2012
Interesting place
location - unique lobby
I often stay at Inter City even though it frequently has tour groups, etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I tend to book rooms with twin beds just because the rooms are larger. This was the only trip so far where my room was level with the bar next door called Bor Bin Yan. And the music was quite loud. I did not complain or try to change room, but resorted to sleeping pills! On any lower level, I have never really heard the bar...the music is enjoyable until it's time to fall asleep. So just a caution on that. Otherwise the locations is great by the river, night market, etc. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful and recognize me as a repeat customer.

Rosemary T.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2012
Ideal location and good value
Quirky hotel with character, ideal for night market and walking city
Hotel was ideal for us, within our budget, friendly/helpful staff and comfortable.

Daniel T.
Malaysia
June 22, 2012
Great Location with nice rooms but needs refurbish
Good location near to Mekong and Town. Free and good internet. Lovely and accommodating staff
Have been here for a few times and still love the place. Nice staff who remembers who you are and are very accommodating to your needs. Will to go the extra mile to ensure that you are happy with the stay. Hotel is old and needs refurbishing. Internet is ok and need to ensure that air con is working well otherwise the summer stay will be unpleasant. Needs to alternate the menu for breakfast though. After 3 days, it becomes a chore to eat the same rotation of food.

Gee H.
Malaysia
June 21, 2012
Great location but bad room
Nearby night market
Room -> We rent 3 rooms but 2 rooms at behind side very bad smelling.Lucky can change to centre rooms without extra charges.Infront room is ok my wife feeling not nice... Staff -> Staff very friendly & easily communicate. Hotel -> Lobby & restaurant decoration are very beautiful.Only room need renovate cause too old.

Chanokporn S.
Thailand
June 20, 2012
good service
beautiful decorating at the lobby and good breakfast
Our room is an old one but clean. The best thing is the service. We love going shopping at the evening market along the Maekhong River that we can see from our room.

Henrik W.
Germany
June 18, 2012
Great location and fantastic staff
Location, Staff, view over Mekong (Deluxe), character hotel, decent breakfast
I had a great stay at this hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is unmatched, right on the Mekong with views over the river and over to Thailand from the other side. The rooms are character, so don't expect luxury, everything is a little older and has wear, but that just adds character to the place. Great hotel overall, I would stay there again.

toru N.
Japan
June 14, 2012
Riverside hotel
Classic nice hotel
just riverside classic nice hotel.hotel staffs are very kind,i enjoyed this hotel very much.river side delux room is recommended.

Antony L.
Australia
June 14, 2012
Riverfront location, with good rooms
Good rooms and pleasant atmosphere once inside - outside a bit drab and uninteresting
good location for branching out into the city and riverfront; staff very helpful and competent; internet facilities sub-standard; buffet breakfast good

Jintana D.
Thailand
June 14, 2012
Good location, near Khong river walking street
Good location, friendly staff
I booked the Standard room via Agoda but was upgraded to the River Front View. Room is spacious and once nice decorated but really need maintainance. Air-conditioner worked badly with annoying noise after turning on for a while. Breakfast is not much variety. Staff is friendly and helpful though

Len W.
New Zealand
June 12, 2012
Eccentic hotel on river-front opp night market
Located opposite river with access to night market. Old city with it's attractions behind hotel
This hotel had great location. I recommend hiring bicycle from nearby tour providers to explore city (attractions are spread out and it takes too long to walk). Hotel was weird - such an strange mix of styles. Breakfasts were generous. Staff were friendly and helpful.