Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

annemarie B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely location and great location
Night marketin front of hotel
It was a great stay in beautiful rooms. The entire hotel was beautiful to look at and relax. minus points: i had a room on the first floor in front of the lobby balcony. Very very loud. You can hear allntourists entering and my aircon was broken, which you need
Reviewed April 14, 2012

annemarie B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Perfect location
Beautifool
Great location and englisch speaking staff Justoneminus point: i looked at the room before booking it on agoda and when i came back with the internet checking theybtriedbto cram me in a dainty little room because it was an agoda booking. Managed to get the good room eventually, likethe one i saw. Double with view
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Dennis M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Large room, perfect location
Location, Breakfast friendly staff
my stay at inter city boutique hotel was great. it had great proximity river and markets. the breakfast was delicious, especially the made to order omlettes. the bed was comfy and the room was very clean.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

James C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location right next to riverside and markets
Aircon, view of market, size of room, friendly staff
Slightly dated but great location and have all the modern amenities. Not a 5 star but a good stay for a budget to medium level traveller. My room had a great view and could hear the sounds of the market area, but closing the windows kept the noise down.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Rod B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice old fashioned hotel
Location, value for money
quirky, old fashioned, but still enjoyed staying here. staff were nice at all times, rooms were large, noise was not a problem. the only recommendation that was needed would be that it's time to buy new towels. the old ones are geting a bit thin
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Victoria T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good location opposite the night market
Location and price
We enjoyed our stay here, rooms were comfortable an clean. Bathrooms could do with a make over. The location was great right opposite the night Market for some good shopping bargains. Breakfast was basic but filling and several good restaurants nearby made for a pleasant stay
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Victoria T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location but basic bathrooms
Location and cost
We enjoyed our stay here, rooms were comfortable an clean. Bathrooms could do with a make over. The location was great right opposite the night Market for some good shopping bargains. Breakfast was basic but filling and several good restaurants nearby made for a pleasant stay
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Juliana H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Ok Hotel, good location
Good location, helpful staff
the staff were very friendly and helpful. but when i asked them about bus schedules for buses to nongkhai, they told me the buses left every 30 minutes, but when i went to the bus stop it turned out they went a lot less often and that i then needed to take a taxi. the room was very luminous and the bed was comfortable. it was cleaned well, too. the breakfast was not a big hit, since most of the food on the display was cold inspite of the bain marie. the live cooking station was great, since you could get eggs any style freshly made.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

peter W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good hotel with all ammenities
good location and restruant
felt very welcome staff were great,food was good ,rooms very clean
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Zhi C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location and lobby
The location, size of the room and lobby
Overall, ok. The room we stayed in was sparse and has a tall bed which is not suitable for short ppl. The location is wonderful as its right across from the night market. No free water though. Wifi reception was good. The hotel buffet breakfast was good too, tasty and not oily.
Reviewed March 31, 2012