arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Nattadech A.
Thailand
April 16, 2016
Location
Nice location for food

Russell F.
Japan
April 16, 2016
Tourist
Fiendly employees and a relaxing stay

Joyce P.
Australia
April 13, 2016
ahhhhhh...the smell!!!
this place has ambiance and if one never the left the building they would think they were in an exotic land in another era!!! the smell of the wood and antiques and collectables that graced every wall and floor told a tale of adventure and decadence!! the staff were new and in good working order...informative and cheerful!! don,t come here if you are an anal minimalist that only likes new!!! it,s for romantics of the old exotic world only!! XX jojo

John S.
Laos
April 11, 2016
Disappointing
Bathroom condition old and not so clean, floor dusty with dirt and worst of all, air condition was not working properly. Staff was not too great either. Very disappointed with this hotel!!

Franz T.
Philippines
April 10, 2016
Bed is very hard and lots of mosquitoes
The bed of the hotel was so hard like plywood had trouble sleeping, there are lots of mosquitoes in the hotel even on the fourth floor and in the elevator and bathroom is smelly! the only good thing about this hotel is its location

Jonas K.
Denmark
March 31, 2016
Old and dated
I had narrowed my options to 3 hotels. This hotel was the most expensive of the 3 options (only by a few dollars). I picked this one, hoping the few extra dollars would really go far, but left disappointed. The room offered to me was old and worn. Bathroom is was actually the most basic of all the lodgings I stayed at on my excursion. The location of this hotel is right across from the river. Can be noisy but that is not the hotel's fault as I was looking to be near the river (and therefore the action).

Reid A.
United States
March 05, 2016
Interesting Artefacts on Display!
Close to activities, clean, beautiful wooden floors
Inter City Boutique Hotel is on the riverside, across the street from the night market, next to a pagoda, and close to restaurants. It is a charming old building filled with interesting Lao artefacts. The staff members are pleasant and helpful. As it is an old building, guests can be easily woken by outside street noise and chanting from the pagoda next door. The facilities are clean, but the bathrooms are dated and basic. The complimentary breakfast is satisfactory.

Teng F.
Malaysia
February 28, 2016
Location
Location, Location & Location
Overall no negative comment. But hotel staff not friendly and performance below average. Just location is fantastic. Others don't expect ...

Teng F.
Malaysia
February 28, 2016
Location
Location, Location & Location
Overall no negative comment. But hotel staff not friendly and performance below average. Just location is fantastic. Others don't expect ...

Treetape T.
Thailand
February 22, 2016
Great location , friendly staff, stall food around
Great location , friendly staff, stall food around