arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 487 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

BELLMAS L.
France
March 17, 2016
Little price and therefore...low, low standards!
2 nights' stay in this hotel in order to renew our visa at the nearby Thai consulate. Before booking, we've been warned by numerous negative reviews but we tried anyway because of the good location and the cheap rate. I must say that the reviews proved to be true! The hotel is really dirty and nothing or almost is working well except the helpful and friendly boy from the afternoon shift at the front desk who did his best. So better to expect a minimum to avoid ending up disappointed!

Clint M.
United States
March 07, 2016
Hard beds, cold free breakfast and sink was clogged up
Not much else to say except if you want the FREE breakfast and it's hot, be there at 6am sharp, that's when they put the food out and they do not have any way of keeping it warm and when it runs out they do not replace it unless it is absolutely gone. Very disappointed in North free breakfast because it was always cold if it was warm it would have been good some days they had bread for toast and the other three days they did not have any at all be there at 6 a.m. sharp or you will be disappointed

Katia C.
Italy
February 18, 2016
Staff and breakfast
Staff at the reception : not professional apart for one young guy nice, helpful and very good with "customer care". Breakfast hall: not clean, food: not tasty.

Shayne R.
Australia
February 11, 2016
It does the job - Visa Run Hotel
It's 5-10 minutes walk from the Thai Consulate and very convenient. I was doing my second visa run to Vientiane after 3 years and I returned to this hotel, because I knew it was close and cheap. This time got "upgraded" into the main building from the external building so a bonus already. I had a fantastic hot shower, but the shower screen was faulty, but not a problem. Bed was good and comfortable. Good Flatscreen TV. Everything just basic but functional. Buffet breakfast was standard fare in Asia and was filling, but sometimes cold, so wait for the fresh fried eggs to arrive. Few Thai style meals, fried eggs and sausages. Toast and Jams. Water, Coffee, Tea and Orange Juice. For a single, it's very easy. If friends join me, maybe elsewhere.

ahmad H.
United States
February 04, 2016
hotel value
location
not good at all

Jiri L.
Czech Republic
January 18, 2016
Definitely NOT 4-star hotel
First of all this is not a 4-star hotel. We booked standard room, but firstly they offered to us staying in "motel" style accommodation behind the hotel. Since we wanted early check-in we accepted. But the room was ugly. Very dirty bathroom and smelled cigarette smoke. We left the room and got a new one directly in hotel building. Just next to elevator. So we had to listen elevator ring all the night. Breakfast - something ridiculous, the dirtiest restaurant I ever been to. ZERO service. Overall I can't recommend staying in this hotel.

Aphuntree N.
Thailand
January 09, 2016
A room for stop for make a visa Thai.
Near to the thai ... TV cable,
Okay no bad.

Maliwan T.
Thailand
December 30, 2015
Not clean
The hotel is not clean

Iuliia B.
Thailand
December 26, 2015
the worst
i didn't like it at all, when i arrived they took me to my room the bed linen was dirty most likely it wasn't changed from previous people that stayed there, carpets are awful if you walk barefoot you most likely will get fungus or whatever, towels were dirty as well took them 1 hour to find me a clean room ,some rooms had dead mosquitoes on the walls, i have never seen anything like this before, we were going through each room until reception guy was able to find one that was more or less clean.Breakfast was included, went down stairs once saw the table cloths and chair covers it was probably never washed all stained and dirty, stuff was helpful they did try to speak whatever English they could and help in any possible way, i was surprised when i found out that this hotel was only 3 years old, judging by condition i would say 10 at least.

tor P.
Norway
December 23, 2015
Stay clear
location
After years in Asia, my expectations where not high. But this place did not measure up on those. are used to dust and room being cleaned 50%, but this place got stained sheets, (looked used) no pillows, no towels, no internet in room, and at the best spotty internet in the reception area. loud karaoke bar on ground floor. someone knocking on my door late at night to offer "special massage" only have two words about this place.... Stay away!