arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 558 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Mary H.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Nice hotel but far from town
Large rooms, excellent free wifi
Staff very friendly and polite, obliging, but no spa on site

Murray T.
Canada
January 26, 2013
Okay hotel but not in a great area
Nice clean outdoor pool
An OK hotel about 20 minute walk from downtown. Our room overlooked the pool and garden area plus a residential area where everyone must have had at least two dogs and one of them was constantly barking. The hotel staff were nice and helpful. I did not like being charged for some ice cubes. Breakfast was just plain basic. We thought the hotel was overpriced by 25%

Jens N.
Sweden
January 25, 2013
Great location, nice features and clean
I liked the helpful staff and the location mostly
This is a great hotel to have as a base for exploring the surrounding area. You can reach many of the attractions by walking. I would come back here for sure again.

Kjetil R.
Norway
January 24, 2013
Great hotel all the way
Excelent service, clean and good food at resturant
We was a group of 10 people staying at this hotel, the location was good at about 20 minutes’ walk you could find whatever you need, or just get a tuk tuk. The service was more than expected and the best thing about this hotel, you will not find better service anywhere, the fixed whatever you ask them about. The rom was big, clean and always whit hot water. They also had a nice swimming pool.

Tina H.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2013
Helpful Staff, Good Pool, Free Airport Transfer
Staff helpful but not intrusive, very good pool in quiet location, free and efficient airport transfer
The hotel free transfer service was there to meet us and took us hotel. Hotel not in the centre but as short taxi or tuktuk ride. Walkable also if not to hot and you know the route - be aware maps provided not that easy to follow. Rooms spacious and clean with tea&coffee with minibar. Breakfast basic buffet compared to other hotels of this rating. Staff throughout very helpful and responded to requests efficiently. The hotel is a quiet location and so sitting by the pool was so relaxing - we had room service one night reasonable price and tasted good. Would stay there again if returned to Laos.

Anders B.
Norway
January 23, 2013
Great hotel with good service and good pool.
The room were big, good selection on the TV, the pool was a bit cold.
had a very good stay. I would go to the same hotel again.

Dr S.
Kenya
January 23, 2013
Very nice hotel , central location
New hotel, great breakfast and excellent service and swimming pool
we were very impressed and it was great value for money.the staff are v friendly and the hotel interior wood work is most impressive .we stayed there for a night previous and were impressed and decided to return for the day before we departed. we would definetly recomend it and would stay here if and when we re visit Laos

paul D.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2013
Nice hotel with big rooms
pool area
This hotel was excellent. It's not too far away from the centre of town although renting transport is a good idea here. The staff are polite and helpful. Check-in/out very fast and easy. Lovely pool area, okay breakfast selection, clean rooms, very comfortable bed, good shower (although water not hot, warm)possibly the smallest gym in the world. This is my new choice of hotel in Vientiane, good value for money.

Alfred M.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2013
good
pool is big
except the restaurant has not much choice.

Alfred M.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2013
Nothing surrounding
room is big
the bad part is far away to the town to get food..