Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

john B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Former Glories
This hotel is like a gracious old lady fallen on harder times
We have a nice stay. The hotel is 3 km from the downtown area and most of the sites. The hotel has a good taxi service.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

agnes N. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good value for the money.
staff, food and the room.
Our first visit to Laos. We were so impressed with the hotel that we extended our stay. Staff were so friendly,the rooms were spacious and the food was good. No complaints whatsoever. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

HO M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
clean and free airport transport.
1.Helpful staff 2. clean and big room 3. free airport transfer.
Good. Clean. Big room.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Jerry R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent, efficient hotel
All the simple things were done right
Reviewed November 26, 2014

panisara P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
comfort and safe
near city centre
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Dara R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Everything was just right.
Staff, clean, price
I have to say that we had an excellent experience! The staff was professional and polite, the facility was clean and pleasant, and the price is reasonable! We'll come back!
Reviewed October 24, 2014

CLAUDE P. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
room, pool and wifi
decoration/wifi/pool
Very good hotel with restaurant and room service. Great staff Very large pool Can have lunch by the pool, at the garden. Simply the best choice in Vientiane
Reviewed October 12, 2014

CLAUDE P. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
great hotel,large swimming pool
fast wifi, large swimming pool, confortable
Great hotel, restaurant and room service Comfortable room, the swimming pool is huge Nice garden and can eat by the swimming pool. Really nice place, will come back.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

adam T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Leuxay
Friendly staff, good facilities,
Our stay at Leuxay was very good. Hotel rooms are very good, staff are great. Only downside is hotel is a long walk to everything. Apart from that hotel is great.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

PHRAP P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Value to money and friendly staffs
Wifi clean convenience
It's good hotel for business with a big pool. Free internet and breakfast is value to money.
Reviewed August 22, 2014