arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 953 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 953 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.7 Scott B.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2016
Average - can do better
Location
We only stayed here one night and had an average stay. Room was fine and clean. Fairly small but acceptable for Vientiane. Breakfast wasn't great and slightly odd. You got tuna with a baguette and then noodle soup. The salad that came with the baguette had ants in it. Vientiane is overpriced and not good value for money generally. However, we requested to stay another evening and the Manager quoted us way more than we had paid the night before for the same room. When I challenged this, he shrugged and said that Vientiane was difficult to get good accommodation and it was therefore our choice. As it happened, we moved to Phonepaseuth Hotel, which is two doors along, paid half the price Malinamphu and had a far nicer stay. It was clean, quieter and friendly staff. Would stay there rather than Malinamphu if I returned to Vientiane.

7.7 GOH K.
Malaysia
February 27, 2016
Good location
Clean with friendly staffs
It was ok but we were given rooms at 4th floor as it has no lift . We need to climb the stairs . Hope in future the management will look into the age of the group before give out the rooms

7.6 Noriko Y.
Japan
February 20, 2016
Aromatic coffee in the tranquil garden
Enjoyed the tranquility. I liked their coffee very much, it had nice fragrance. They get directly from a farm in Vietnam. Don't miss it :)

6.8 Douglas M.
United States
February 18, 2016
Good location but
Room was dated, small, things were broken. AC was not cold. Housekeeping does the best they can to dress up a turd.

6.4 Milos P.
Thailand
February 17, 2016
Very ok hotel, location and staff but needs financial investment (renovating)
Windows, electricity, everything was old and half working. During shower in toilet, heater was ok, but light was sparkling while the doors are closed (no air), walls are old, windows are old and not usable, and electric slots are near the door instead of the bed. Not to mention that during day when people are wake internet was not usable (no bandwidth). Location: 5 Staff: 5 Interior: 2 Usability/flexibility: 2 ________________________ Average: 3 (from 1 - 5)

6.8 Kevin G.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2016
Basic Boutique Hotel in Vientiane
Well located, but rooms were basic and a bit small and mine a bit dingy, although not expensive. No in-room safe, with wooden safety boxes in a free-for-all in Reception. Basic breakfast, with a choice of 8 menu options (oriental and western catered for). Nice to sit outside in the garden / quadrangle for breakfast. Convenient to walk from here to many interesting sites in Vientiane (I visited a number of temples) with a good choice of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Although acceptable, I would probably try and find a different place to stay the next time I visited Vientiane.

4.4 Simona T.
Romania
February 04, 2016
Nice from outside,dirty from inside
The reception and garden were very nice and the location very convenient.The room was dirty,bedsheets thin and it was cold.Staff told me they dont have extra blankets,as other guests had requested as well. Room was not worthed even half of the money.

9.2 GEUNYEONG K.
South Korea
January 24, 2016
Good location, clean room, nice garden
Reasonable price but breakfast was disappointed.

7.3 Stefano G.
Italy
January 19, 2016
Good choice in town center
Position, wifi, breakfast
Good value, location close to everithing, nice breakfast in old style garden

8.7 Hendrik S.
Germany
January 10, 2016
Nice court, good rooms
room location location
Located in the center of city, nice green courtyard. Room nice. Initially we were given a room without balcony (although advertised) but this was solved after a bit of discussing.