Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Rene G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location but small room
4
the deluxe room doesn t look like the description on the internet ; very small room no windows . windows are in the corridor which make the room noisy ;
Reviewed December 28, 2012

alina A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beware !!
location
Please check the room that you booked.. We were surprised to be given a small triple bed room,when we check-in, as we booked a suite room with balcony.. Both my parents already feel disappointing when we enter the room... rotten old furniture, stuffy, not even have any view from the window.. I tried to argue with the reception, but they insisted that was our suite room. Spoilt our mood the whole afternoon.. Luckily we noticed a check-out nearby room, when their staff cleaning the room.. Looks exactly like the suite room that supposed to be our room.. After few argument, finally the reception change our room to a better one... Breakfast.. just simple american breakfast.. bread with egg and hotdog don't have kettle in room, you have to take it from the dining place at the ground floor no lift.. need to climb stairs beware the thin walls.. you can here sound from outside very loud
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Sukhy S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel with best service
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
Hotel was clean, breakfast was tasty and the staff help me with my bus booking to Vang Vieng. Very helpful staff. The hotel location was good, near to pubs, restaurant and also mini mart.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Yun L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Little more than basic
breakfast
Included: small box tv with international channels (not very clear though), wifi (which broke down that night of my stay), aircon, shower room with 2 pieces of soap (no water when I woke up in the evening. Woke in the evening with no wifi, water, only a small tv which does not produce decent sharp images. I certainly felt claustrophobic & went out for dinner. On the way out mentioned the above to the receptionist who promised wifi to be fixed soon. It didnt until the next morning. Water was fixed but flow was unsteady (suddenly gushed out of the tap). There was also a huge lizard sharing my room. Requires a 5-10min walk to city centre. Climbing 3 or 4 storeys depending on which floor u stay. Breakfast was basic but good. Nice baguette, eggs, sausage, ham, tea/coffee, orange juice. Not all staff speaks good english. Certainly expensive given laos standards.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Vayakone P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great discounts rates
Only stay there if you are not looking for anything 3 stars or up
Pictures of the hotel on internet does not match the actual hotel, I was looking forward to new and updated amendaties but was disappointed. It was worth the 60% discount but would not pay more then $30 night. It came with breakfast which was o.k. AC and refridgerator would turn off because of room key is use to activate them. Bathroom was old and needed to be remodeled.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hsu H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Budget hotel within good location
Location
The hotel is only 2 stars like some backpackers hostel. Do not expect too much. No basic amenities like shampoo or body soap. Reception service is excellent, he speaks excellent English. Room is small but good for me as a solo traveller. Tv channel has a lot of variety from local to international channels of different languages. Hotel located near to attractions of Vientiane. You need not get a taxi but can wal, to all of them. Bed is not very clean with some stain. Hotel is not along main road so it's quiet at night for good sleep.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Jhelum C. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
My usual pad in Vientiane
Good location
I am quite tired of reviewing this hotel because I have stayed there and reviewed it so many times already.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Patrick D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Close to bowling and fountain
Rooms large, decent location
This place was ok, but perhaps on the pricey side for what you get. We also had a bit of a cockroach problem in our room. Also some issues with the staff and getting certain passwords for the wifi.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Patrick D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Large rooms, close to fountain and bowling
Large rooms
Rooms were large, but staff a little strange at times with providing wifi passwords. Also a cockroach problem was evident in our bathroom drainage system.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ralph D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Overnight clerk was very helpful. Thank you Sai!
Great location
This hotel is easy to locate on map and surrounded by several cafes and bigger hotels for nice meals. For the price it is a good value.
Reviewed December 13, 2012