arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Yun L.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Little more than basic
breakfast
Included: small box tv with international channels (not very clear though), wifi (which broke down that night of my stay), aircon, shower room with 2 pieces of soap (no water when I woke up in the evening. Woke in the evening with no wifi, water, only a small tv which does not produce decent sharp images. I certainly felt claustrophobic & went out for dinner. On the way out mentioned the above to the receptionist who promised wifi to be fixed soon. It didnt until the next morning. Water was fixed but flow was unsteady (suddenly gushed out of the tap). There was also a huge lizard sharing my room. Requires a 5-10min walk to city centre. Climbing 3 or 4 storeys depending on which floor u stay. Breakfast was basic but good. Nice baguette, eggs, sausage, ham, tea/coffee, orange juice. Not all staff speaks good english. Certainly expensive given laos standards.

Vayakone P.
United States
December 19, 2012
Great discounts rates
Only stay there if you are not looking for anything 3 stars or up
Pictures of the hotel on internet does not match the actual hotel, I was looking forward to new and updated amendaties but was disappointed. It was worth the 60% discount but would not pay more then $30 night. It came with breakfast which was o.k. AC and refridgerator would turn off because of room key is use to activate them. Bathroom was old and needed to be remodeled.

Hsu H.
Singapore
December 18, 2012
Budget hotel within good location
Location
The hotel is only 2 stars like some backpackers hostel. Do not expect too much. No basic amenities like shampoo or body soap. Reception service is excellent, he speaks excellent English. Room is small but good for me as a solo traveller. Tv channel has a lot of variety from local to international channels of different languages. Hotel located near to attractions of Vientiane. You need not get a taxi but can wal, to all of them. Bed is not very clean with some stain. Hotel is not along main road so it's quiet at night for good sleep.

Jhelum C.
India
December 15, 2012
My usual pad in Vientiane
Good location
I am quite tired of reviewing this hotel because I have stayed there and reviewed it so many times already.

Patrick D.
Australia
December 15, 2012
Close to bowling and fountain
Rooms large, decent location
This place was ok, but perhaps on the pricey side for what you get. We also had a bit of a cockroach problem in our room. Also some issues with the staff and getting certain passwords for the wifi.

Patrick D.
Australia
December 15, 2012
Large rooms, close to fountain and bowling
Large rooms
Rooms were large, but staff a little strange at times with providing wifi passwords. Also a cockroach problem was evident in our bathroom drainage system.

Ralph D.
United States
December 13, 2012
Overnight clerk was very helpful. Thank you Sai!
Great location
This hotel is easy to locate on map and surrounded by several cafes and bigger hotels for nice meals. For the price it is a good value.

Chamorn C.
Thailand
December 13, 2012
Great Location, reasonable price
Friendly staff
clean room, nice staff, BF OK, great location can walk to riverside

mark V.
United States
December 12, 2012
Not worth the price
It always seems to have vacancies.
Inside rooms tiny with a window view of the corridor, giving guests no privacy. Front rooms bigger but can hear noise from street. Teens race motorcycles at night. Thin walls. Can hear other guests and they can hear you. Rooms dirty with a musty smell. Building very old.

APASSORN B.
December 11, 2012
New Lao Paris Hotel
Weak Hotel
You've got the first inpression with their boutique Lobby, but when you entranced to you room .... eur eurr 'It is too old & bad ex:their toilette make me like - I'm in old hospital .