Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Hang D. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Quite good
Excellent location, near night market, museum. However, the furniture is quite old and dirty
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Chalermchai N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
retirement
have to have the slippers in the bathroom
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Craig B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Close to great bars and food!
We loved our stay here! Breakfast was pretty good (try the omelette and banana pancake). You are 5 minutes from everything in V V and will not be disappointed. Will stay here again when we return to this wonderful little town.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Rachel H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff and a good location
Stayed one night before flight to Cambodia. The staff were so helpful, clean facilities in a good location for sightseeing
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Christopher H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent stay and very friendly
I found the manager staff very friendly they welcomed me like one of the family and even took me to a family celebration. I'll never forget them and I hope to see them again very soon. 👍😀 The rooms were great clean and comfortable. Don't miss the museum just down the road few places left like that in the world. See you next month guys send me an email please Chris
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Bagus S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice stay
The location is perfect. We stayed for a couple of days, and really enjoy our staying here. Thanks
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Thirawat T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
very good location
location, service, cleaness
I am happy with this hotel because of a good location, best service mind.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

HO L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location , value for money
Good location, value for money, easy acess from transportation
Good location and value for money, room reasonable
Reviewed February 22, 2016

David C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A decent Hotel for those who have limited budjet
The location of this hotel is excellent, right in the city so very easy access to many places and restaurants.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

bruce B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
not much here
location was the only One thing
The New Lao is overpriced. I use this comparison as to what you can receive in Thailand. A comparable room in "T" would have been 450 baht. The room was just a room. The bed was good. The staff was okay,,, the desk guy has a personality which is easily drawn out but, have to draw in out,,he won't show otherwise.
Reviewed January 19, 2016