Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

james B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Do not stay here
This hotel was the worst I've stayed in. Although the front desk staff was very nice, there were bed bugs, the room was so bright that I could not sleep during the day after a 14 train trip to get to the city. The power outlets were falling off he walls, and you have to climb 4 stories to get to room. After I arrived I almost checked right back out but was so tired, they never mentioned the breakfast that I was supposed to be getting for my three nights. When I asked to leave early by two days they wouldn't allow a refund for the last two nights. I would strongly disagree with the rating of this property and very displeased with the management there.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Son H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Vientiane standard
This place is kinda what you expect from this city. But it was only 700 baht. Not tons of mosquito's. Bed comfortable. Staff nice but don't bother asking them questions like "can you save me a room for tomorrow. No seriously can you write it down so it really reserved". Because it won't happen.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Hang D. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Quite good
Excellent location, near night market, museum. However, the furniture is quite old and dirty
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Chalermchai N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
retirement
have to have the slippers in the bathroom
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Craig B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Close to great bars and food!
We loved our stay here! Breakfast was pretty good (try the omelette and banana pancake). You are 5 minutes from everything in V V and will not be disappointed. Will stay here again when we return to this wonderful little town.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Rachel H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff and a good location
Stayed one night before flight to Cambodia. The staff were so helpful, clean facilities in a good location for sightseeing
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Christopher H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent stay and very friendly
I found the manager staff very friendly they welcomed me like one of the family and even took me to a family celebration. I'll never forget them and I hope to see them again very soon. 👍😀 The rooms were great clean and comfortable. Don't miss the museum just down the road few places left like that in the world. See you next month guys send me an email please Chris
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Bagus S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice stay
The location is perfect. We stayed for a couple of days, and really enjoy our staying here. Thanks
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Thirawat T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
very good location
location, service, cleaness
I am happy with this hotel because of a good location, best service mind.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

HO L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location , value for money
Good location, value for money, easy acess from transportation
Good location and value for money, room reasonable
Reviewed February 22, 2016