Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 206 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 206 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Marie Y.
France
July 31, 2015
good service
clean, confortable nice staff

Jacqui L.
Australia
July 07, 2015
Welcoming, friendly and comfortable
Large room, comfortable bed, good aircon
Great stay, very friendly staff who looked after us exceptionally well. Hubby got sick one night with food poisoning and they provided medication. Also offered to take him to hospital in the early hours of the morning. Fortunately he recovered with the medicine and we didn't need to go. We stayed in the deluxe room which was quite large with a separate lounge area to watch TV. There was some building noise from the hotel next door but that was bearable if you are an early bird. Hotel smells a bit like moth balls and furnishings quite ornate but overall we rate this hotel highly for its customer service and friendliness.

John H.
Australia
June 26, 2015
Nice hotel but
Lovely staff, nice room
I want to recommend this hotel due to the lovely staff and the well equipped and comfortable rooms but while there is a new hotel being built next door I would avoid it. Unfortunately the air con was not working on our nice street front room and we were moved to a windowless room where the building work started banging at 7am and finished at 6pm. The location is good and the included breakfast fine but the noise means wait a few months.

william L.
United States
June 22, 2015
A wonderful hotel and staff
The three best things about the Hotel is the Staff, the Location, and the Foood
I enjoyed my stay at Usouk Hotel. This is a new hotel so they are still sorting things out. However, without question, the staff at Usouk is the friendliest and most accommodating people that I met in Laos. The staff is so friendly and eager to make my stay they best possible. I work around the world. I stay in many hotels each year. Usouk is a simple but very clean hotel. I will go back and I highly recommend this hotel.

Emma F.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2015
Five star service, walking distance to restaurants
Service, food, comfort/facilities
We had a super stay, the manager and all staff waited on us hand as foot like a five star hotel. The food was available around the clock and very fresh. Mostly laos/Asian cuisine but all good quality. The busier streets were five mins walk. The rooms were very comfortable with good facilities, accessories and cleanliness was excellent.

Lee Y.
Singapore
May 20, 2015
Good nice place to stay.
Location, Language and proxmity
Had a good stay at Usouk for 5 days during my stay in Vientiane Hotel had all amenities nearby, making exploring the place on foot possible. Hotel staff are cheerful and friendly, and most of them have a good command of english, making communication much easier for a non thai, lao speaking person like me. Will go back to stay again

Eileen T.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
good location and value for money
Customer service Centrally located Value For Money
The staff were very friendly and made me felt at home the minute I arrived. They were very informative and always ensured that they checked with me on the comfort of my stay daily. Food was good and well priced. The only downfall was when they made a mistake on my departure to the airport.

pattarin S.
Thailand
April 17, 2015
good choice , will return
clean and spacious room , reasonable price
That's pleasure to stay here accept the problem with my key card . My key card didn't work properly I can't turn on air con ..staff came to check but 30min later it happened again so Ive to call again at 11pm so they changed the new key card .

YI L.
Singapore
March 06, 2015
Feb 2015 Review
Location. Quietness when the room is away from the road.
Very decent for the value paid for. Though the counter staff did forget about providing the wifi password. But the security guard was more than helpful enough.

andrew B.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2014
good central hotel
central, clean, good staff
very nice stay staff were very good , my old problem , pillows were like rocks , could not sleep on them