Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Alexandra B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Room Photos Deceiving, Bad Internet Connection
Can't really think of anything.
From the photos on Agoda I was expecting a cute boutique hotel. I arrived in Vientienne to find this was in a somewhat out of the way location (well, not that bad. I wouldn't complain if it wasn't for everything else). I was given a dark, windowless room that smelled smoky and musty and looked nothing like the photos on Agoda. The internet was literally unusable and when I complained I got a shrug. In reality this is a cheap Chinese style hotel not a cute boutique inn the way I believed. I moved hotels.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Julianto P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Friendly and helpfull staff
The staff is very friendly
Was here for 2 nights. Overall everything is ok. Friendly staff is a big plus. There's an ugly wall drawing at near the receptionist, i think they should clean it up. The bed is not bouncy as expected, but still comfortable. The hotel doesnt rent bike, should go to other hotel just beside it to rent it up.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Michael S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Clean and modern
Good central location
Hotel seems reasonably new and is well located to all facilities.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Charles P. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed 17 nights in February 2012
Good value hotel, but could be improved.
Good location, clean, service friendly, and reaonable value for money.
could have used a min-fridge in the room (for extended stay) and bathroom a bit small; i.e., everything got soaked in water whenever i had a shower.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

kyoungjin L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location with normal room
good breakfast
we stayed there only for a night. however, when i booked the room, it seems very very big and when we just arrived we realized that it's very tiny room. then i realized that booking picture and the actual room are different. you should careful when you make a reservation because picture shows the other room. location was good and breakfast was great.but if i go there again, i wouldn't stay there again.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Thomas B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Hotel staff made this a plesant place to stay
central location
central location, friendly and helpful staff. the rooms aren't particularly big but they are clean and modern. this was a nice place to be based during our short stay in vientiane
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Kirstie A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location but internal room
This hotel is nicely presented, with good clean rooms and soft (for SE Aisia) beds and pillows
This hotel has a good location just away from the main tourist area so quiet in the evenings. The rooms are clean and well presented. The beds and pillows are soft and comfortable. Breakfast is held in the with the usual Laos breakfast choices.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Panu P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
An OK one but difficult to find
None
Our jumbo driver did not know this hotel, so I needed to rely on my iPhone map. It should not be difficult to find the street but the hotel. Overall is ok. Nothing much to say. We left early in the morning, and they gave us breakfast packs, which were not very nice -- just a few pieces of plain bread and bananas!
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Jane R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice enough rooms but I wouldn't recommend
Clean room, comfortable bed and spacious shower room
We room is nice enough and reasonably priced however we found the staff quite curt and disinterested throughout our stay. This immediately put me off the place. We had to stay longer than intended in Vientiane to wait for a bus to Hanoi and when we asked to extend our stay they weren't very helpful. We moved to a much nicer hotel on the same street which was cheaper but also had a balcony. You can get much better for your money than the One Inn. Breakfast was poor also.
Reviewed January 02, 2012

Erik M. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good hotel with a helpful staff
Cleaniness
Clean and nice hotel with a good location in Vientiane. Recommended for travelers with a budget.
Reviewed December 31, 2011