arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 204 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Gary S.
Australia
December 27, 2011
Clean and comfortable room but no refrigerator
Quiet and clean, good location
Includes breakfast at affiliated hotel 50 meters up the street.

Lloyd W.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2011
Clean hotel but service was dubious
Location
The hotel is clean and located in a quiet area close to most of Vientian's attractions. I booked an Executive room however when we went to checkin we were given a basic and small superior room that as has been mentioned by other reviewers was about as small as a double bedroom can be with no fridge and hardly any room in the bathroom. Only after lodging a complaint and advising we would checkout and seek a refund did we get moved into an Executive room as was booked. Breakfast was good and for the most part the staff were friendly and polite.

Christina A.
United States
December 19, 2011
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever encountered
Decent location, nice staff
I've been traveling full-time for the last year or so and the mattress in our room at One Inn was the worst I've ever come across. Each row of springs could be felt pushing up against the thin fabric and jutted into our backs, necks, thighs, etc. Sleeping on it was miserable, and I couldn't wait to check out.

John H.
United States
December 18, 2011
Very clean and the rooms are big
Cleanliness and free breakfast
Although you have to walk down the street to get the free breakfast, it's only a 1 minute walk...and free. Can't beat that. The rooms are large and very clean. The satellite TV is great with many English channels. The wifi connection is okay. Sometimes it's fast, sometimes it's slow. If you don't plan to stay in the room very much then it shouldn't matter.

The N.
Vietnam
December 15, 2011
Small and smell room, no security
Location
The room is very small and smell, no window. It reflects the cheap price. But the security is one thing you must concern. Someone can easily open the door at night.

Igal G.
Chile
December 06, 2011
Nicest room in Laos
Very nice bed!
pros: bed was great, staff friendly, good breakfast, lcd tv in room. cons: room with no window (not specified). wanted to stay an extra night and they wouldn't give us the same room fare, had to book it online. for sure we will stay here again.

Ming T.
Malaysia
December 04, 2011
good value hotel which is centrally located
clean room and comfortable bed
hotel is conveniently located with taxi stand just next door. night market and talat sao markets are within walking distance. most tourist attractions are also not too far away. in the morning, there are also food stalls setup nearby.

Thanh N.
Australia
December 01, 2011
N/A
Close to city
personally, i would not return to this hotel. i was given a superior room, without a fridge (first time ever). very small room and bathroom toilet isnt that great if you put high priority on these areas.

Jesse M.
Australia
December 01, 2011
Great location but the bathroom wasn't great
Price, location and friendliness
Room was quite comfortable and the price was very good. Included wireless was definitely a bonus. The bathroom setup wasn't ideal, particularly the shower positioning.

Rene G.
Australia
November 29, 2011
One Inn, Vientiane, Laos
Breakfast