arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 204 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Russell R.
Australia
February 13, 2016
Value
Usouk hotel is just on the edge of the ' tourist ' area, and is good value and friendly. Staff were helpful. The room we had only had a window onto the ventilation shaft, but it was clean and big enough to be comfortable.

Alex P.
United States
February 11, 2016
Value stay, close to city center, markets
Location, relatively clean, good sized room with window
Pros: great location, decent sized, clean room and bedding, free breakfast Cons: bathroom smelled (we think it was from the sewers/pipes), breakfast wasn't great, hotel lobby was pretty shabby, was in need it an upgrade

Maria L.
Spain
February 11, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location
It is a very good hotel, the staff tried to accommodate us in everything they could, they are very friendly. The location is 5 minutes walk to the centre, it is in a main road but we got a room at the back and was very quite.. Breakfast wasn't amazing but I didn't mind as value for money was good. For breakfast I rather go for a nice croissant in the morning anyway, they are delicious !

Keith B.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2016
GOOD LOCATION,CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
location, comfortable and. good staff
I stayed at the Usouk for three nights. The hotel is centrally located and half-way between the Mekong river and the central avenue and market. Both are with-in a 15 min walk. I had a pleasant stay, my only issue with Agoda is that at my time of booking i was given the option to upgrade to a suite room. This i did ,but on arrival at the hotel the suite room i was given did not contain a jaccuzzi which it clearly states on the web site that it does.The breakfast was the usual unpalatable offering ,better just to walk along the street and purchase a delicious baguette.

ONG Y.
Singapore
February 04, 2016
Fantastic customer service
Service, location and space
The counter staff named Touk was extremely helpful and patient with my request. as for the room, the bathroom is little small, there is not separate screen between the shower and toilet bowl. Everything gets wet...

Connie C.
United States
January 27, 2016
overrated
4 stars is completely overrated. For the price paid, I expect a better breakfast and more lights in the room. Tap water was not hot enough. Bathroom had the nasty sewage smell. Location is quite convenient, not exactly in the center of town, but close enough and far away enough from the noisy backpacker joints.

Kylie H.
Australia
January 02, 2016
Great Staff, good loction
Location, staff, free airport pick up
This is our second stay at Usouk Hotel. It's a great hotel that strive to please their customers. They offer a free pick up from the airport you just have to email them the details. The manager of this hotel is so lovely and helped us out where ever he could. The rest of his staff always greeted us and made sure we were happy with everything. The first time we stayed here they did a buffet breakfast that was cold but this time round there was a choice of a few things such as an American breakfast or an Asian breakfast that were made to order and this was great, filling and tasty. The location is near everything so you can walk to get meals out or a massage. Tuk Tuks are readily available at the front door and offered good prices. Would recommend to other travellers. Clean room, good wifi and several English to channels.

Eric C.
United States
December 25, 2015
Very Nice!
Staff, cleanliness, location
Very nice place if you want to stay somewhere nicer than the guesthouse down by the river. It's very clean and the front counter man was very friendly and helpful. It's within walking distance of everything in Vientiane but still in a very quiet area. They even invited us to the hotel's Christmas/New Years party. I definitely recommend this place.

Kylie H.
Australia
December 20, 2015
Probably not 4 star but willing to improve!
Lovely staff, close to main attractions, clean
We had a good stay, they were a bit confused about our incoming airport transfer but we worked it out in the end, the opposite way there were no problems! Breakfast was so so, a bit cold and could have benefited from just having some baguettes to supplement the rest of the dishes. Overall it's a clean, convenient place to stay and we have arranged to stay there again on our way out of Laos.

kurt L.
United States
November 20, 2015
Great Staff
The staff was pleasant, the linens top shelf, and the room was clean and beautiful
Wonderful. I will stay there again