Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Serene G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
In need of major refurbishment
Great staff attitude and wifi works fine.
My title sums it all up, not to mention I stayed in different rooms during my 2 nights stay, will tell you why when you read on. Do not be fooled by the pictures like me. The hotel looks dingy from the outside with various noticable cracked tiles inside and gym equipment are old. Was told by the concierge that the hotel is 4 years old thou it probably looks 15. A mild step leads to the hotel rooms and in the rooms, the bath towels looked like they have been used since inception, drawers were missing, the hair dryer does not work, the electric plugs too and the doors were stiff yet thin and flimsy making loads of crinching sound. Breakfast was also disappointing, was hoping to at least have some fruits but was disgusted by tons of flies chilling on the fruits, ended up going to the city centre for my breakfast instead. It's not the most conveniently located hotel and the shuttle service to the city centre has an unrealistic frequency of 2 hours. The hotel was inflexible in the shuttle time, I confirmed my pick up from the city centre in advance on my first night, the last 10.30pm slot, yet the driver only left the hotel when I called the hotel to enquire as I did not sight the shuttle bus at the pick up point. We were the only guest taking the 10.30pm shuttle, the hotel could be more flexible in offering to pick up at 9.30pm instead. We were offered a room change, the hotel probably feeling guilty after receiving our feedback.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Jagadeesan M. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
fell like in india
big size and food and staff performance
Really the staffs know how to handle the people to welcoming to and giving service to the room guests in comfort for all the ways really again i want to try some time later
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Jagadeesan M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice indian hotel
hotel size location and food
Yes we enjoyed good in this hotel and the staffs are very friendly and there is a nightout just opposite side for drink and dance
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Alvin S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
short stay
bathroom/ staffs / check-in/out
Everything was good and staffs are very helpful warmest welcome. The only thing was bad is Breakfast. Totally different from previous.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Alvin S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
regular guest
staffs / Internet /Near embassy
Good and relaxation
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Alvin S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Vacation
Internet/ breakfast coffee / staff friendly
Good and relaxation
Reviewed November 29, 2015

PETER B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
first rate service and superb comfort
room, staff, food
I stay here almost every time I'm in this area when visiting Vientiane. Its probably not the greatest location compared to others, but the 'others' seriously lack what Rashmi's Plaza offer. The sleeping system is the best I've ever experienced in my life and would love to have a bed like this at home. I have an awesome nights rest and dont want to leave the next day. I can't stress enough how much I love their bed. The shower is normally sensational but this time it required descaling as the water sprayed a bit haphazardly, but the pressure and temp was perfect. The food is always top notch with fast service and the cocktails do their job too.. hahaha.. The manager is a delight and excellent to converse with and makes returning there a treat. The only thing needed is more fine tuning of the WiFi which is still lacking in the rooms partly due to the layout but it needs improving. Other than that if you can live without the best WiFi connection in the world, and suffice with cable for a laptop, this is the only place to stay.. Perfect.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Tania C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
nice staff
gym,pool
We had a relaxing stay at Rashmi's. The hotel was a fair way from town however they do run a shuttle bus and very accommodating with requests. The room was a little tired looking as well as the hotel in general. Not really 4 star. Gym was fantastic and pool area nice.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Jamie M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Beautiful views
The bed, clean, comfortable
It was beautiful and a fair value for money, a better European breakfast is recommended as it's mostly catered for koreans
Reviewed November 02, 2015

James V. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Nice play to stay when visiting Vientiane
Clean room, comfortable bed and wonderful staff
The staff at the hotel was the best part of my stay at the hotel... wonderfully friendly, polite and helpful.
Reviewed October 24, 2015