arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Staff Performance 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.0

7.3 Anthony B.
United States
April 21, 2014
Our trip was a visa border run.
location, staff, price
We enjoyed our stay. It was a good value. It wasn't a 5 star hotel, but neither was it a guesthouse. Excellent locale for restaurants of many cultures and origins. Right across from an awesome park and also a bazaar. The staff was helpful in many ways.

5 Tawee A.
Thailand
April 18, 2014
Nothing appreciate.
Nothing too bad
Nothing too bad but not good too.

9 Elena P.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2014
Comfortable stay, good value for money
Centrally located, lots of nice restaurants and bars in the same road, close to the night market and places of interest
Rooms quite small but comfortable, cleaned every day, very quiet, with aircon and good Wi-Fi. Lots of very good restaurants and bars, big choice of cuisines. Close to all the main points of interest, great Wats to visit, presidential palace is around the corner, convenient for ambassies,if you need to get your visas sorted out. Hotel's staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend to everyone as a good budget accommodation.

6.3 Goh T.
Malaysia
February 08, 2014
Good location but not so good service
Location
Location was very good but spoiled by the front desk manager, sour pus

5 manfred B.
Germany
February 08, 2014
Riverside Hotel
Close to the Mekong river and bars&restaurants
Poor breakfast and friendly staff. Nothing special but clean and quiet.

7.7 Joshua H.
Australia
February 08, 2014
Clean rooms, close to restaurants, internet
Clean rooms, close to restaurants, internet
Clean rooms, close to restaurants, internet, large windows, friendly staff

7.7 Albert P.
United States
February 03, 2014
Middle of the road, but did the job
internet $ breakfast
The hotel is old but still functional, small room, but it was clean and had a good bed. The location was OK and near the night market and the river, but still a little boring with minimal shopping but lots of restaurants. Breakfast was two eggs, dry toast and instant coffee. Internet was slow and had some problems. I rented a bicycle for $3 toured the town, seemed a quaint, if poor area with very little construction compared to Thailand. One of the best things is I was able to get a bus from the travel agent next door all the way thru the border and back to Udon Thani for 60,000 Kip, about $7.50.

8 trevor P.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2014
perfectly adequate
location ,lots of dining oppotunities and access to city centre
Perfectly good .... no issues at all , we all thought the location ideal for taking an evening stroll

8 tai S.
Singapore
January 17, 2014
location
location comfort convenient
the hotel is convenient locate ,the breakfast provided is basic,the wifi is provided now on every floor,got good restaurant nearby provide good and cheap food,it is near the to night market also

8.3 Anthony F.
Australia
December 17, 2013
Will stay here again
Location, price and nice and quiet
My first stay here, recommended to me by a friend. In Vientiene for 4 days. 7$ in a taxi from the airport. SEcond hotel around the corner from the main road along the Mekong River. A great french restaurant opposite the hotel with a wood pizza oven. Had most of my meals there. There is a lift in the hotel. Internet was fast as a router on every floor. Bed was a bit hard, but better than an old soft one so no complaints. Breakfast, no selection, 2 eggs toast and coffee. No complaints, most places done even have a breakfast for a room that is under 20 dollars a night. Room was quiet, good sleeps.