Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

HO K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location, clean hotel with big room
clean and spacious room, room layout
enjoyed my stay hotel is clean with spacious room the hotel staff are really friendly. The hotel is located in very strategic area of Vientiane and within walking distance to almost everywhere. Easy to get alot of food stalls and restaurants.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

helga V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
very nice hotel in good location
very modern and clean
breakfast for asiens good, i think, but for westerners pretty poor.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Sherry L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely hotel with good breakfast
comfortable room
we have returned to this hotel two times now. it is very comfortable, clean and relatively close to the restaurants we enjoy. free wireless is a plus also.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Hannah C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel, central, and quiet
Free wifi was great
after a long plane ride we arrived at sabaidee at laos and was welcomed by a glass of orange juice and someone to carry our bags. we got upgraded to a classic room which had a large screen tv, was clean and had a shower with hot water running (rare in asia). the free inroom wifi worked great and was extremly fast also. breakfast was ok - simple yet nice. overall a pleasant stay in a great, centrally located motel.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Dwight J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Not at all what we expected
The hotel was very clean
Staff can use alot of customer relations training, a blank stare doesn't cut it in this market. The breakfast staff were very efficient at ignore your needs and very good at standing around and doing nothing. Even had to be asked to refill the juice containers. If you went for breakfast after 8:30 most of the food was gone and what was left was cold even though they said breakfast went to 10:30.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Amy J. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Clean room in a convenient area of the city
Free wifi!
The hotel is fine and in a walk-able distance from the different tourist sites and within 30 minutes of the airport (by taxi).
Reviewed March 13, 2012

wai K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Clean and good
Clean, good breakfast
On the whole everything was good. Only disappointment is the Airport transfer did not arrive at all. Have to pay USD$8 to get to the hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Anthony K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great hotel but could be cheaper
A very peaceful place of stay, nice breakfast
I stayed there for a week. The environment there was nice, rooms are big, and quality food were provided. The room's rate is reasonable but could be cheaper in the context of Vientiane.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Daniel T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice hotel, clean rooms
clean rooms
The hotel was very nice, with clean rooms. The breakfast was good and staff were very helpful.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Terra S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Just a short walk from the Morning Market..
Clean and Safe
I will admit this hotel is bare bones. But the rooms are modern and clean. I felt safe at the location and it is only a short walk from the Morning Market. Hairdryer is available you just have to ask the front desk for it.
Reviewed March 02, 2012