arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 759 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 759 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Michael D.
New Zealand
August 29, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
close proximity to city centre, good rooms, friendly staff
I stayed here after getting it recommended to me by staff in a near by bar, and wasnt disappointed. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice, and at a reasonable price. The location was excellent, being close to the centre of town, within walking distance of most bars, and the river. Will stay here again without a doubt

Noraphol C.
Thailand
August 27, 2011
Good location with nice service staffs
Right in center of Vientaine
I've been stayed in this hotel for a couple times. Hotel staffs have a services mind. Hotel is cleaned but the TV is too small. Breakfast is ok but not many choices of foods. There is Wifi in the hotel but it was not working properly during my stay.

Linda C.
United States
August 26, 2011
Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel
very clean rooms, quiet, nice coffee shop
This is a great little hotel! I stayed the first time while doing visa business at the Thai Consulate and booked this hotel again immediately upon finding out I had to return 4 weeks later. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will always stay here if I find myself back in Vientiane and won't hesitate to recommend the Sabaidee@Laos to others looking for a quiet and comfortable stay.

Raymond M.
Australia
August 25, 2011
Great location in the centre of town.
Clean & comfortable, friendly & helpful staff.
our stay here was most enjoyable. i hurt my leg when touring the city on a hotel hire bicycle. i couldnt find a pharmacy to buy antiseptic so the manager took me across town in his private car to buy what i wanted. now that is what i call service. the staff were always friendly & helpful & the included breakfast a treat.

Raymond M.
Australia
August 25, 2011
Helpful manager a big bonus
Clean & comfortable, in centre of city
this hotel has a modern touch to it. the decor is minimalist..which i liked. the free availability of internet was helpful. the hotel hire bikes are of a high standard. the friendly manager will go out of his way to help guests. many city sites are just a short walk away. delicious breakfast included in the price.

ERIN P.
Australia
August 13, 2011
clean and central hotel
clean
we stayed at sabaidee hotel for just one night and used it as a stop over hotel. it was clean, and central and the people at reception where very friendly. we had a flight out at 6.30 in the morning and they prepared a little breakfast box for us and organized our taxi. that was very nice of them.

Yuki M.
Australia
August 13, 2011
enjoyable stay
breakfast
i really enjoyed my stay at sabaidee@lao. highlight was breakfast every morning and the friendly service that came with it. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. i would stay here again.

SUNARDI T.
Indonesia
August 07, 2011
clean room
location
just stay for one night, room was clean with basic amenities. breakfast was okay. it suppose to be free wifi, but it did not work. asked the front desk about it but nothing could be done to fixed.

Ngamtida S.
Thailand
July 28, 2011
Always Nice!!
Nice Location, Nice Decoration
if you want to stay in good hotel and near downtown , i recommend this hotel because of is good location, hotel decoration good, staff are good, breakfast is good,booking from agoda is cheaper than direct contact to hotel. there are 2 building , new building is behided , both of them look good and stay here will make you feel good.

Ngamtida S.
Thailand
July 22, 2011
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel is Nice!!
Good Location, Good Staffs
I many time go to Vientiane and Sabaidee @ Lao Hotel is my favorite hotel in Vientiane because of it is located in good location in city center, easy to go anywhere by walking, Hotel room is suitable for me, Room is not big not small but clean, Internet Wifi available here but sometime no signal. Staff welcome is good these is welcome drink is orange juice. Breakfast is OK, many kinds of food taste is good, start working day from here is really nice in Vientiane