Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Barton D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Clean, nice hotel with friendly staff
Clean, modern, friendly staff
The Hotel and room was modern and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the gardens were nice.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Nanthida R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
new hotel in good location with lovely staffs
amenity in the hotel
the staffs are very helpful. they can help suggest the sightseeing and good local food around the hotel. i'd suggest to rent a bike for your own city tour. the location is good and easy access to the fountain which is the chic area to hang out for coffee. the spa next to the hotel is also very convenient and value for money. the breakfast has good selections and okay quality. overall is good for the visit. the room is clean and convenient with wifi in room and public computer in the lobby.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Michael D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff
close proximity to city centre, good rooms, friendly staff
I stayed here after getting it recommended to me by staff in a near by bar, and wasnt disappointed. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice, and at a reasonable price. The location was excellent, being close to the centre of town, within walking distance of most bars, and the river. Will stay here again without a doubt
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Noraphol C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good location with nice service staffs
Right in center of Vientaine
I've been stayed in this hotel for a couple times. Hotel staffs have a services mind. Hotel is cleaned but the TV is too small. Breakfast is ok but not many choices of foods. There is Wifi in the hotel but it was not working properly during my stay.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Linda C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel
very clean rooms, quiet, nice coffee shop
This is a great little hotel! I stayed the first time while doing visa business at the Thai Consulate and booked this hotel again immediately upon finding out I had to return 4 weeks later. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will always stay here if I find myself back in Vientiane and won't hesitate to recommend the Sabaidee@Laos to others looking for a quiet and comfortable stay.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Raymond M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great location in the centre of town.
Clean & comfortable, friendly & helpful staff.
our stay here was most enjoyable. i hurt my leg when touring the city on a hotel hire bicycle. i couldnt find a pharmacy to buy antiseptic so the manager took me across town in his private car to buy what i wanted. now that is what i call service. the staff were always friendly & helpful & the included breakfast a treat.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Raymond M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Helpful manager a big bonus
Clean & comfortable, in centre of city
this hotel has a modern touch to it. the decor is minimalist..which i liked. the free availability of internet was helpful. the hotel hire bikes are of a high standard. the friendly manager will go out of his way to help guests. many city sites are just a short walk away. delicious breakfast included in the price.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

ERIN P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
clean and central hotel
clean
we stayed at sabaidee hotel for just one night and used it as a stop over hotel. it was clean, and central and the people at reception where very friendly. we had a flight out at 6.30 in the morning and they prepared a little breakfast box for us and organized our taxi. that was very nice of them.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Yuki M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
enjoyable stay
breakfast
i really enjoyed my stay at sabaidee@lao. highlight was breakfast every morning and the friendly service that came with it. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. i would stay here again.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

SUNARDI T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
clean room
location
just stay for one night, room was clean with basic amenities. breakfast was okay. it suppose to be free wifi, but it did not work. asked the front desk about it but nothing could be done to fixed.
Reviewed August 07, 2011