Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 766 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Sean Y.
United States
February 28, 2016
Adequate but lacking
Standard is disappointing compared with the star level ratings in Thailand. Lots of mosquitos in the room and hallway. I couldn't enter and leave the room without allowing more mosquitos in the room. Laos hotel ratings and standards are not comparable to Thailand.

Rattana S.
Thailand
February 25, 2016
Short business trip
Fantastic value and great overall experience. Staff were super friendly, efficient, fast and pro-active. Room was excellent and very well designed and appointed. Lighting was perfect, and bed super big and comfortable. Breakfast OK.

samaria B.
Germany
February 23, 2016
Good
Great buffet breakfast. Construction site next door.

Justin A.
United States
February 17, 2016
Good business hotel
Good hotel with clean rooms and central location. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Staff to help with bags, breakfast in the morning and solid wifi make this a dependable hotel in Lao.

Justin A.
United States
February 17, 2016
Convenient location, clean rooms, good service
Well located and good value for money when staying in Vientiane. Clean rooms, bathrooms and a little balcony to relax on. AC works well and good quality wifi as well.

Vinya S.
United States
February 15, 2016
OK hotel
Hotel was ok, but not up to 4 star standards.

Karen K.
United States
February 14, 2016
The staff made this very nice hotel really special.
Our complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious with many Asian and familiar choices. But the personal care given by the English speaking staff would bring us back again! Hotel was extremely clean and conviently located to the River and entertainment venues downtown, they even offered us complimentary shuttle service so we didn't get lost. The only drawback, which was not their fault, was recommending a travel agency to book transportation to our next stop Vang Vieng. This agency put us in a van (more expensive than a bus) then overloaded with 14 passengers plus luggage piled on top of the vehicle for the ride from Hell on roads constantly under construction! That said, our experience with the hotel was really great and we'll stay there again should we return to Vientiane!

Leah K.
Canada
February 11, 2016
Clean & simple
Clean, nice hotel.

TNIA K.
Singapore
January 27, 2016
Convenient Accommodation
Buffet breakfast, convenient location & English speaking staff
All was fine except bed was quite hard, had to ask for extra mattress protector but did not make much difference. Gave us a very noisy room room upon check-in but our request for change was granted. Would stay again if they change mattress.

Michael B.
Australia
January 26, 2016
Clean comfortable hotel
We stayed here a week and enjoyed our stay. Best thing is the breakfast - a nice selection of Asian and western choices. The outdoor breakfast area had a nice casual ambience. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious.The transfer to the airport was good value for money and excellent service.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: