arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 750 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 750 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.7 Chris G.
Australia
August 03, 2015
A well located clean and basic hotel
Location, Location, Location
Overall the stay there was hassle-free. I thought the hotel would be a little bit more upmarket considering it is 4-stars - I would think it is a 3-star hotel. The room reminded me of a decent motel room (hard bed, a bit plain). Vientiane hotel prices are generally out-of-sync with the rest of SE.Asia, and this place was no exception. I had street facing room and no problems with street-level noise. Air-con worked, shower was hot, internet was reliable, mini-bar priced well, staff were friendly/helpful, hotel is clean and in good condition. Stay here is you want a basic room in a clean 3-star setting. Would I stay there again for work? I would search for alternatives but wouldn't be surprised if I found myself there again.

5.3 Tze L.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
good
clean, valueable, noisy place
the hotel is good enough but only this country are not satisfying for me due its very dirty on road

9.7 qiauhui L.
Malaysia
June 24, 2015
nice staff & service, nice room
The staffs are polite. Provide us map, umbrella & recommend of nice food. We stay for 1 night only, will definitely go back the same hotel in future and recommend to friends.

6.7 Prasit K.
Thailand
June 17, 2015
the first time here sabaidee@laohotel
location...staff services and
The first time to stay here Sabaidee@Lao hotel ...the location is not bad but the bed room and bath room should be more comfortable than this for 4 star hotel Breakfast are so so..

8.3 HYUNSEOK Y.
South Korea
April 01, 2015
It is good comfortable and clean hotel
Kindly, Comforable, Clean

9 James O.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2015
impressive
Clean and comfortable. Superb staff. We'll located.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby and courtyard bar are well laid out. Breakfast was average. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very impressed for the price.

8 Lloyd O.
Canada
March 06, 2015
nn
mm
mm

6.3 Jean-Boris R.
France
March 02, 2015
great location, some issues with the room
location, staff, speed of service
i almost always stay at Sabaidee@ Lao. However, this time, they gave me twin beds and they are definitely too small for me. Also, the neighbor next door watched TV very loud until very late and it was an unpleasant nuisance. Breakfast is rather limited, i prefer to have it somewhere else in town. Price has gone up considerably. I am now looking at other options.

6.3 Sunanta A.
Thailand
January 16, 2015
the bed hard like a rock, wasn't impressive
Good breakfast
We were lucky that we stayed only 1 night. The room was very small, the bed was very hard (like a rock) and during shower we were running out of hot water. The good thing was only breakfast. We are definitely not to come back again.

6 Ian D.
United Kingdom
December 23, 2014
good hotel. clean and modern
new hotel, good standard and low cost
Arrived to find a relatively new hotel and much effort had been put into the fixtures and fittings. The price was good and staff friendly.