Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 765 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ling K.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Clean and affordable
1. Hotel was incredibly clean and modern 2. Staff were welcoming and polite 3. General ambience was inviting

Dennis S.
Germany
October 24, 2015
Enjoyable stay
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The cleanliness of the hotel and room. The wifi was one of the better hotel wifis I have used.
Overall it was an enjoyable stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was simple but clean with solid wifi. The buffet breakfast was average but they had a good selection of foods from Western to Asian. Would stay here again if I return to Vientiane.

Kanjanahatai C.
Thailand
October 10, 2015
Great location
Convenient

Erick R.
Poland
September 18, 2015
Best hotel in Vientiane
The staff, the service, and the breakfast
The staff and level of professionalism at Sabaidee@Lao is unmatched. They make you feel welcome before you even enter. Room is clean, modern, but with a Lao twist.

Paul B.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2015
Great location - Helpful staff
Ideally situated between all the places you would want to visit on a holiday. Nice places to eat nearby and the staff not only made me feel valued but did everything they could to be helpful.
Very good. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Vientiane.

MINYANG C.
South Korea
September 12, 2015
Good Hotel
Services location
very good

Herve T.
France
August 29, 2015
hotel over market price, Breakfast is poor
i do not any best thing about this hotel
i think spending few relax days in vientiane after pur trip on Krabi but we are distirbing by the work next to our room every morning and then need to stand up for going outside.

chayuttorn I.
Thailand
August 17, 2015
center of the town,cleam,serve good
center of the town,cleam,serve good
center of the town,cleam,serve good

Chris G.
Australia
August 03, 2015
A well located clean and basic hotel
Location, Location, Location
Overall the stay there was hassle-free. I thought the hotel would be a little bit more upmarket considering it is 4-stars - I would think it is a 3-star hotel. The room reminded me of a decent motel room (hard bed, a bit plain). Vientiane hotel prices are generally out-of-sync with the rest of SE.Asia, and this place was no exception. I had street facing room and no problems with street-level noise. Air-con worked, shower was hot, internet was reliable, mini-bar priced well, staff were friendly/helpful, hotel is clean and in good condition. Stay here is you want a basic room in a clean 3-star setting. Would I stay there again for work? I would search for alternatives but wouldn't be surprised if I found myself there again.

Tze L.
Malaysia
July 21, 2015
good
clean, valueable, noisy place
the hotel is good enough but only this country are not satisfying for me due its very dirty on road