Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

FRANCIS G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Superb.
Location, attentive staff, efficiency.
Over and above expectations. The front-desk staff are very attentive and efficient. Airport transfer was arranged via agoda.com and driver did show up at airport punctually. Room is not big but still have space to move around, equiped with all amenities needed including stationery. Right next to a monastery and at daybreak we could hear the monks chanting, great way to receive a new day. Breakfast was simple but food was good. Very central location and is very convenient base to go for visits and return for siesta since the museums close from 11.45noon to 1pm.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Emi K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very comfortable stay as usual
Friendly staff, Yummy breakfast, Nice room
I love Salana Boutique hotel, it probably the best hotel in Vientiane.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nguyen H. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Staffs are attentive and friendly.
Staff attention, good location
It's good in overall, except I had a very bad service and attitude from one of receptionist. When I ask for the way to Buddha Park, she took out the map to show me the way and told me that in here the map is free of charge not like in your country I had to buy it when i visited. That's not a suitable attitude to customers. When we check out, she claimed that because the room is dirty and she will charge us 5$ more. It's incredible information i've ever heard of before. That's make our last minutes in the hotel very unsatisfied.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Fazaliah A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Perfectly located on main street. Enjoyed stay!
Friendly staff, good hot breakfast & great rooms
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Nobue N. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cool and modern, clean, pleasant and friendly
1. Nice atmosphere, 2. Clean and comfortable, 3. Staff's English skills
It was my first visit to Laos. Although it was just a two-night business trip, I almost fell in love with Laos. Vientiane is a very small city. Many places and restaurants including awesome wine cellar restaurant are in walking distance from the hotel. Salana Boutique is not a grand luxury hotel. It is rather a modest-sized hotel with chic interior. The bar on the 4th floor was cool, the room was comfortable and the food in the grand floor was nice. Staff are well trained and friendly. They speak good English (especially resident manager Keota-san). If I have another chance to visit Vientiane, I would choose Salana again without hesitation.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Prashanth R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Convenient
Good location, clean rooms, decent stay
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stephen L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
This hotel was awesome. I want to go back.
Great staff. Nice food at restaurant. Air port pick up very easy.
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff really do their best to make it as comfortable as possible.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Anthony P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Fantastic hotel.
Location, friendly staff, great food.
A very clean comfortable hotel in a great location.Very friendly and helpful staff who were very attentive to every need.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Melanie R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Best Place to for Biking Trip
Quiet, Cozy and Lovely Hotel
A stylish experience awaits in Central Vientiane at Salana Boutique Hotel. The hotel is 500 metres from Laos National Museum. The hotel is 800 metres from Chaofu Ngum Statue and 1.1 km from Talat Sao Shopping Mall. Wattay International Airport is 5 km away. Explore scenic Vientiane by going on a biking trip or an excursion arranged by the tour desk. Luggage storage is available at the 24-hour front desk. A concierge desk and laundry services are also available. Guests can enjoy a variety of Vietnamese, Western and Asian dishes while taking in views from floor-to-ceiling windows. An outdoor dining area is also available.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Jing M. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
COSY
nice design, good food, central location
i did enjoy my stay there. it is quite near to the airport, only 15min by taxi (of course Vientiane is small city too). by walking ,you can easily reach the mekong river. along the river there are many nice restaurants and bars. in the evening, Laos people will dance along the river in group. by watching them, you will feel very happy and relaxed.
Reviewed August 09, 2013