Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

lee L.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Good location and services....
Staff with smiling face
The hotel is on the central of city, very easy to access to all city area and close to Mekong river, the room is comfortable but the buffet b'fast are not so good. The hotel staff are very helpfulwith very good speech......

dave M.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2013
good hotel, well positioned with helpful staff
very nice hotel, staff were always there to help, good room size
the hotel is well positioned on a road off the mekong, close to a number of temples and the waterfront night market. despite all this, it is a nice, quiet, area of town. the hotel staff were extremely helpful and always willing to help out where necessary. the rooms are of a good size and well kept with the hotel overall having a very "new" appearance.

dave M.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2013
Great location, great service!
staff are excellent, rooms are great
the staff were great throughout our stay, helping out with anything we needed and giving us advice as to what things should (or should not!) cost. the rooms were great, well kept, new in appearance and a good size. i would definitely stay here again in the future! the river view rooms are worth the extra as they're also larger!

Luke E.
Australia
February 18, 2013
Very nice hotel
rooms and location
Rooms were excellent, hotel looked to be one the better ones i saw in Vientiane, close to the river and many good restaurants. Only thing was internet was very slow, but they may be a Vientiane problem i am not sure.

Gill D.
United States
February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel with comfortable rooms
Location
Not really what I would consider a boutique hotel. It was pretty formal in ambience. It is in the heart of the old district, which is a big plus, and has bikes for $2/day.

Lindsay Y.
Australia
February 13, 2013
Boutique hotel in great location
Decor interesting and food good
Located near the river, the hotel is ideal for the holiday maker

MICHAEL M.
Denmark
February 13, 2013
Adequate medium sized hotel
Location is excellent for exploring the city
Adequate and uninspiring medium sized hotel. Rooms are on the small side. Restaurant is dreary. Service is very friendly and effective. The location is excellent and, while central, not noisy. Lots of good restaurants in the area.

Hee Y.
Malaysia
February 11, 2013
Well-run boutique hotel
Excellent service, good sized bedrooms, good location in centre of town
staff were friendly and welcoming rooms were moderate to large laundry pricing was reasonable and service was quick turn-down service every evening with delicious chocolates there were some mosquitoes the first few nights but the hotel performed fogging of the rooms with ample notice to us and we returned to mosquito-free rooms

Hee Y.
Malaysia
February 11, 2013
Boutique hotel, 5-star service
Excellent service, generous rooms
the room was very comfortable - comfy king bed, large shower staff all spoke excellent english we loved that we received the level of service we would have expected from a chain/corporate 5-star hotel from a boutique hotel! will definitely be back!

Jayme A.
United States
February 10, 2013
Who says Vientiane is a bore? We loved this place
Perfect location.
We only planned to stay two days here in Vientiane as part of our trip through Laos and northern Thailand after seeing lackluster reviews of the city. Big mistake. We could have spent a lot more time here. There is a lot to do here and it is a great city just to chill out in- something we didn't get a chance to do at all. The hotel is a great size and perfectly located. It's within a couple blocks of the river and many of the best restaurants in town. You can walk almost anywhere and bike absolutely anywhere. The small scale of the city is great. The hotel is well-appointed, small and personal. The breakfast is fantastic and the upper-level bar gives you a great view of the action on the street. It all has a nice modern yet colonial feel. Rooms are clean and large enough. Great hot showers. We enjoyed our temple view.