Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Suphatra S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great stay!
Boutique hotel right opposite a temple. Great location to eat, shop, sight see etc. Very friendly staff. Excellent buffet!
Reviewed February 11, 2016

DAVID T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great introduction to Laos
Liked. the location , the Salana Suite was well appointed and the staff were delightful.
We enjoyed our 3 night stay in Vientiane. As capital cities go it seemed safe and the Lao people were respectful and friendly. Most of the sights are either easy to reach on foot or a short tuk tuk ride away. Salana hotel is well placed and there are good restaurants nearby
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Karen D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great break from the heat
Attentive staff, absolute comfort, and location
We stayed in Vientiane at the end of 2 weeks in Laos. It was a great way to wrap things up, at a hotel with a big bed, hot water and good water pressure in the shower, fresh towels, and very effective air conditioning. The location was ideal for seeing the sights in Vientiane. I would recommend Le Vendome, just half a block away for a French dining experience. The hotel breakfast is superb, who knew fish for breakfast was so good! But plenty of choices for travelers who may need some comfort food. A big buffet and no reason to order off the menu. Easy access to the airport. If returning to Vientiane, I would stay there again.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Michael M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice Place
Comfort, location and style
Quite nice. Good location and excellent food.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Gabrielle B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
beautiful setting on the river
Location and rustic feel
Reviewed January 06, 2016

may T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice comfortable central hotel
Very attentive staff, comfortable bed and great location.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Mami H. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Fashionable hotel
hotel atmosphere, breakfast and room
I really enjoyed the stay. Hope to come back to this hotel some time soon.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Chow Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Hotel!
Nice staff, comfortable room, nice breakfast
Great hotel. Rooms are not big but very nice and cozy. The hotel location is great. 2 mins walk to the night market. Nice breakfast too.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Margaret F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location and great staff but not 4-star
Location, staff, rooms.
The hotel decor In the lobby and rooms are outdated but otherwise clean and comfortable. The Central location is perfect for one night in Vientienne. Walking distance to good restaurants and the night market.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Christina W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable Stay
Nice decor, decent location, friendly staff
We were only in the city for one night, but all we needed for a comfortable sleep.
Reviewed December 23, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: