Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Chaminda R. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Wonderful
Great service, cosy, clean, perfectly situated little hotel
I stayed here for a week and found it to be excellent
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Jacqueline C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Central location & good service
Short walk to the Mekong
Helpful front office staff. Good room amenities, bed was comfortable. Housekeeping staff were exceptionally polite. Great breakfast spread. Basic lunch offerings but deliciously prepared. Nice little shop beside hotel to expose new visitors to the variety of Laos souvenirs.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Geoffrey O. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel but no pool.
Great free breakfast
friendly and helpful staff. could do with a business room separate from other rooms and accessible 24/7.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Anusorn D. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice and clean
Central point
Located in the central of Vientiane, nice and clean. Good service, good breakfast and easy for walk to town
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Bobby B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Excellent hotel and location
Friendly staff, nice area
This hotel seems very new or recently renovated, in a nice area close to the night markets and river. Nice and clean room and friendly staff.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Jeanne L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Quaint hotel as developed as can be for the town
The decor (traditional), bathtub,
I was happy with the suite I got and for the advancement in Laos, it's pretty neat. I got terribly sick one night and the general manager (who thankfully spoke english) helped me to the international hospital. I was very thankful for her helpfulness and concern from the hotel staff. All in all, I would have looked if the corridor on the hotel floor was a bit more lit.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Christol C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Really Clean and friendly staff
Very good, staff are nice, room are confortable. The place is really in the center which is good.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Mark H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Upscale Hotel, Central Location
clean rooms, kind staff, central location, nicely decorated
We had a good two night stay here. The rooms were modern, nicely decorated, and very clean. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful ... I felt welcome. The location is also good. It is close to many restaurants, shopping, street-life, and the riverfront. There were tuk-tuks on the corner when you needed to get to a different area. I would definitely recommend this hotel. A few of the disadvantages were: it is somewhat overpriced; hot water pressure was weak; there is no swimming pool.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

PETER B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Perfect in every respect, could not fault my stay.
Location, clean and quiet
Perfect location, clean, quiet,and a great view out towards temples. Great staff and a very substantial breakfast. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

CHEW H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Friendly Hotel at a Nice Location
Good Location Walking Distance to many restaurent
The Hotel actually arrange a transfer for me at the Airport which is a pleasant surprise no need to look for Taxi. The Room are not very big in term of size to some of the hotel I have been to but adequate and the mini bar are well stock the bath room are also nice, but only shower no long bath. The breakfast which is included is nice simple spread but you will find most of what you need for a great breakfast including all the juices and toast that you will required. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Do check out the SPA value for money especially after a long flight.
Reviewed September 20, 2012