Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

junoh K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel with smile and excellent service
Cozy, well furnished room with good bed and spacious bathroom. Staffs are good and willing to help. Breakfast was good to brief meal
We stayed just one night for business. The city itself is small and this hotel's location doesn't matter where er you want to go. Very near the mekong river and night market. Good small hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Carl G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very Good
Location, staff, hotel
Great hotel in Vientiene. Close to the river , restaraunts and bars. Great service from the staff.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Darin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel
Open air room, beautiful timber features, great breakfast
he Salana was such a nice hotel we stayed another night. The locality was perfect near the riverfront and main streets. Our room overlooked the temple and park which was peaceful. The front staff were very helpful and polite. The breakfast restaurant was facing the street and a pleasant way to enjoy their wide selection of food. The eggs were cooked as to you liking. All in all - good value for money.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

kapil C. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel, but could be more
Good rooms, linen, bath accessories. Very nice.
Very nice hotel, very comfortable, quiet, elegant and a fantastic stay experience. Rooms are very well done and staff is very polite and helpful. The breakfast is especially wonderful. Try the bar/ reading room on 4th floor to sit back and relax but dont expect any good drinks. The smoothies were rather poor and bar tender untrained. Not very helpful on making local travel arrangements. Got a car from them at twice the price of EuroCar and a driver who was more anxious to get back mid-day than attend to the task. Should have just given us the number for car rental agencies when asked for rather than pushing their own car and poor driver arrangements.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Bai J. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good hotel but overpriced
Good location, friendly staff
Excellent location. Good staff. Very good breakfast. Overall, it is a good hotel,if you don't need a swimming pool and so on (Spa). However, the price the hotel wants for its rooms and services are a bit to high for what the hotel offers.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Sonya K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Excellent customer service!
Beds are excellent and the breakfast was brilliant too.
Great area, beautiful hotel with very comfortable beds. The staff are extremely friendly. 11 out of 10, would definitely stay again!
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Darin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Beautiful hotel
Room with open window, great breakfast, well situated
we stayed in two rooms during our stay (booked one night and then booked another night) the first room overlooked the street and it was large, well equiped and the bed and linen were luxurious. the following night our room overlooked the park and temple. while the room was older it was quiet and just fine. the entrance to the hotel is warm and welcoming with beautiful timber features. adding to the stmosphere were the very helpful staff. the dining room was a comfortable place to sit an enjoy a leasurely breakfast. the food was fantastic with fresh eggs cooked to your taste.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

JAMES E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location with friendly staff
friendly staff, good location
from airport pick up to check out always polite and friendly. nice clean salana suite which located on top floor of hotel with amazing view of city and temple. hotel offer free wifi and free breakfast, short walk to everything you can ask for, the best choice of vientiane.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Tim W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Staff and Location make the difference
Friendly Staff, clean and efficient, easy walk to night market
Overall our stay here was very good, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed with the small size of the room, having a room overlooking the temple I was woken at 5:30am by the monks but that was actually something I enjoyed, I mean, how often do you get to see that! Breakfast overall was very good, lovely restaurant and good selection of food, perhaps the hotel need to work a little on staffing levels when big groups arrive as they did drop their normal high standards momentarily. They are entering the best small hotels in the world competition, an accolade they should surely win, I would be more inclined to vote for them if the sent me a link electronically rather than having a poster in the lift and expecting me to remember the URL Not sure why it is described as waterfront as it is not. Overall, perhaps a little expensive but we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Tetsuji H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Atomosphere!!
Warm heart staffs!!!!!
It was really confortable with everything at Salana Boutique Hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2012