Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Kaisone P.
Australia
June 20, 2016
closed to night market n restaurant
clean and closed to everything you need

Phanuwat C.
Thailand
May 25, 2016
Good
Good hotel

Chris R.
Australia
May 22, 2016
Very good
There for 2 weeks for friend's wedding. Working remotely all days and wife with me for 4 days. Excellent services, amenities and rooms. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. And I do not fill in many reviews!

Kersley A.
Australia
April 30, 2016
Love every minute of the experience
2nd to noneLove every minute of the experience

Mitsuru K.
Japan
April 28, 2016
Late chack in, midnight return, safe, all good value for 4-star Hotel.
Wish to stay here again!

Stephanie R.
Singapore
April 14, 2016
5 star service
Our rooms were spacious and had temple views. The staff were extremely friendly in all aspects. Breakfast was amazing and the 4th floor terrace was a gem with a great view of the city and even a kids corner! A fun place for big and little people.

Richard C.
Thailand
April 10, 2016
Perfect Location
This hotel is perfectly located for walking around town or the riverfront. Staff were all some of the best trained we have seen. Regular rooms are a bit small for 2 people, but very comfortable. Minibar overpriced--go to the bar! Breakfast buffet and to order items are tasty and plentiful. Highly recommend.

simon E.
United States
April 06, 2016
boutique luxury
lovely location and staff.

Tod M.
Australia
March 14, 2016
Convenient but Pricey
Location and service
My second visit to the Salana. There is no doubt that it is one of the nicer if not the nicest hotel in the central Vientiane area, but definitely a 4- rather than a 5-star establishment. Nothing wrong here - I doubt there is a 5-star hotel in the city. However, the Salana's prices are double those of hotels that are nearby and of almost the same standard. It all comes down to whether you're willing to pay the considerable premium for marginally better accommodation.

HWEE O.
Singapore
March 01, 2016
Clean Hotel
Clean, good service and location
Satisfied


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: