Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 24 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.8
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 4.9
Sort by

Scott M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Even though it's cheap it's still not worth it
Nothing
We only stayed at this guesthouse for 1 night as we had friends staying at the Aroon Residence around the corner. It's old, dark, dingey and doesn't feel clean. On top of that we had the air con going all night and it just didn't work, in fact it actually leaked into a bucket that had been placed on top of the wardrobe, this made the room very hot and stuffy. Would definitely not stay here again as we looked at a lot of guesthouses in Vientiane, and for the price there are much better options out there.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

AKOM P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Locate in the center
easy to trip
Good location for anyone. The hotel have a good service with friendly staff. Everyone have a good emotion.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

AKOM P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
good location
cheap
good location for trip, very easy to find any place
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Andrew K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Decent guesthouse near the thai consulate
cheap coffee available
I stayed here for the proximity to the Thai consulate and the very low rate. My expectations were met and the staff was friendly.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

AKOM P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
good location for trip
good location
The hotel locate near the tourist attractive point
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Duane B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Basic facility at a low price
Price
i think i paid to stay in this hotel. i got exactly what i expected. a basic room with a basic shower facility. i am satisfied given the price i paid.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

AKOM P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
โรงแรมทำเลดี
ใกล้ใจกลางเมือง
การเดินทางสดวกมาก อศัพยู่ใจกลางเมือง เดินทางไปศูนย์โทรศัพท์ mphone etl เพียงห้านาที
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Alexandra S. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good location, acceptable for a night or two
Location and price
The guesthouse was in a quite location, about 10 minutes walk from the riverside. The room wasn't great but acceptable for a night's stay. Owner isn't too friendly but he let us into the room earlier than usual, as we arrived in the morning.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Manfred Z. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
if the price is stable the deal is ok
ac, location close to city center
double room with ac and this budget price, very acceptable
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Cesar Z. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Guesthouse del montón
El precio
La guesthouse está lejos del centro pero cerca de la estación de autobuses. Las habitaciones están deterioradas y algo sucias, el aire acondicionado es muy viejo y hace un ruido que impide dormir.
Reviewed June 29, 2012