arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (142)

Business travelers (98)

Couples (11)

Solo travelers (20)

Families with young children (4)

Families with older children (2)

Groups (7)

Very good
7.2
based on 142 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
6.0
Location
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
6.9
Food/Dining
6.9

7.7 RH D.
United States of America
October 08, 2015
Comfortable, convenient, and nice staff.
Location, comfort, convenient
My stay at the Vientiane Plaza Hotel was comfortable and convenient.

8 NOR N.
Malaysia
June 26, 2015
Meeting in Vientiane
Location - within walking distance to most places I had to go to. Breakfast - wide selection. Staff - very helpful
I had no problems at all here. The staff are very helpful is providing advice and showing us routes to the places I had to go.

8 NOR N.
Malaysia
June 26, 2015
2nd review
Location, food, staff
Please refer to my previous review.

5.7 Truc M.
Vietnam
October 26, 2015
old hotel
nice staff, good location good price

8 YOTHIN K.
Thailand
May 07, 2015
Very good firm hotel”
Good location, New Hotel and nice rooms”
Positives: This is a relatively new hotel. The rooms are nice, spacious, and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location seems relatively safe. Not So Positives: It is a distance to get to the river area and good restaurants. The restaurant was so so - breakfast was horrible but our dinner the night before was good. Staff doesn't speak very much English - be prepare or you may be frustrated.

6 Rochmat S.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
Good hotel
Clean
Overall was happy

8.3 Atsushi F.
Japan
March 22, 2015
Good location to visit govrnment offices.
Very convenient to access to government offices. Good breakfast. Silent at night.
There are no restrants, drinking place around the hotel so that we have to work around 10 min. to downtown streets. Staffs are kind. Free Wifi connectivity was very good. Best place for business.

5 hoyin K.
United States of America
March 17, 2015
Not worth the money
Location breakfast that's it
It's alright. Nothing exceptional. Wouldn't recommend.

6 Truc M.
Vietnam
October 26, 2015
good location
good location, nice staff, good price

8.3 TONY P.
United States of America
March 03, 2015
What to know about V-plaza
Lacation, cleanliness and nice lobby
It was average at best. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's in the center of town and super convenient for tourist. You can walk to get a massage, eat, and shop. Laos people are super nice by nature but the staff needs professional training. I understand the language very well and can hear them speak to each other. They lack tack, proper chain of command and just simple HOTEL professionalism training. The rooms were decently sized, the TV a little small but the repairs were tacky. Holes in the ceiling and just make shift repairs, not worthy of a nice 4 star hotel. We stayed on the 3rd floor, which is one floor above the dining area. Every time someone moves a chair, we hear the scraping on the floor noise. It's quite irritating and wakes you up every morning. Also, the Chinese guest are so loud in the hallways. Also, they charge us an additional $10 for bringing in guest. I think that's unnecessary for a 4 star hotel.