Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Henna H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Beautifull garden hotel
The best things were clean and nice room, helpful staff and beautiful garden around hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Hinkham V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
.
.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Ali C. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice place to stay
Nature, bed, bathroom
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Tai T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Value for money.. rustic and quiet
rustic quite and gd value
clean quite environment....
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Gosta K. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Not impressive
Quiet location, breakfast
The rooms I and my friends had, had no usable windows. Wifi was very poor, you get around 1 Mbit/s. This is probably true about most hotels in Vientiane, mobile data access is also appallingly slow. All hinges squeak, oil would do wonders. The few available ashtrays outside were emptied, but never cleaned. The alley leading in to the hotel was rutted and dusty. The beds were much too hard for us.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Eugene S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Overrated
My stay was disappointed. Shower pressure was poor. When shower the shower area was flooded. Location wise is not good and difficult to get a tuk tuk.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Jeerawat P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good service and hospitality
Staff,Environment,Quitet
Great for one or two night stay / I book triple room but during check in triple room not available so i have to take double bed instead but its fine all of staff so nice
Reviewed January 16, 2016

HoYoung L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Well think about it once more.
The breakfast was good and their service though it was a few flies.
It was .... rather shocking. I didn't know a budget room has separate bathroom. The door was see-through and the room has awful locking system. Compare to my Vang Vieng room, it felt like quite expensive. But their service was very good:)
Reviewed January 12, 2016

PIYAWIT K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice old house in quiet street.
Quiet, wood house, friendly staffs.
Hotel is a bit far from center, but it's closer to airport. Friendly staffs.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

katharine D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very disappointed
The garden, the appearance of the house and the baguette at breakfast.
I was booked to stay for 2 night but left after the first. There was no hot water, the wall s were paper thin and there were mice or some such animal scurrying around in the ceiling for most of the night. I hardly slept. Bar the bed and small bedside cabinet, there was no furniture in the room at all.
Reviewed December 23, 2015