Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 4.9

COLIN M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Best value for money hotel in Vientiane
Close to business and tourist areas; very friendly staff; reasonable breakfast
Most enjoyable; like many hotels in this region, there is a long list of things NOT to do. In practice, all of these are totally ignored!! Good laundry service. Public bar available. Presentable meeting areas for business travelers.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

COLIN M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Well presented hotel; friendly staff; ideal locati
Location; good for business and tourism; friendly staff.
Some problems with internet access in the room, but possibly a problem with my computer. Windows are locked for security; would prefer to open them.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Danielle I. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Terrible staff, good location
Location really close to morning market, sizable rooms, good Internet.
Very unfriendly, uncooperative staff, great location next to the morning market, near embassies and local attractions, always tuktuks nearby.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

mary I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
it was pleasant enough
location, affordability
Reviewed June 01, 2013

mary I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
The hotel was a good value.
Location, location, location
Reviewed May 30, 2013

mary I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
For the money it was a very good value.
Its closeness to the morning market -- just right around the corner!
My stay was pleasant enough. I normally stay at hotels that range in the $130. to $150. but I was doing the back packer thing with my daughter and son-in-law. The $28. was certainly inexpensive and I feel I received much more than $28. worth. The market was where we spent much of our time and so that made it more worthwhile
Reviewed May 29, 2013

mark C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
customers are an inconvenience
location
I picked this hotel because of its location and the advertised size of room. It was a good location and a big room. Unfortunately, the staff seemed to think that customers were in the way, they complained in thai about anyone who approached the desk or asked about the breakfast (this was dreadful, stale and cold), i observed them refuse to speak English to several customers, insult them in thai, and ignore reasonable requests. The same lady had previously spoken to me in good english. My partner and I can speak thai but didn't mention the fact!! the room was dirty and cleaned when they felt like it, the supplied please clean me sign seemed to have the opposite effect. do not be taken in by the facade of the hotel, it is not the same once you climb the stairs.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Margaret P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great room very big, location was perfect
Bright and light room
i liked this hotel very much will go back no problem the staff were most helpful.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Ow K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
location ok, not a modern room
location is ok, can find restaurant nearby
clean room, but not a modern type room, great to have Wifi in the room
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Lim P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but with run down facilities
Ideal location at city center. Hotel served basic breakfast.
Xaysonboun Hotel was located at strategic city center conveniently access to any parts of the city. Hotel staff can hardly speak fluent english, unfriendly and not helpful. Hotel was in very dull environment, room condition and amenities were a bit old and in run down condition. With the room rate that was charged, can easily find other alternative hotels around in Vientiene capital especially along side Mekong river area. Only good for transit stay and not for leisure trip.
Reviewed December 24, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: