Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 2015 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2015 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Lesia S.
Australia
October 03, 2013
Our stay was relaxing and fun
The relaxing ambiance, helpful staff, beautiful room and pool area
My husband and I stayed 5 days at The Banyan Tree Macau. The beauty of the Diamond Lobby impressed us firstly then the efficient check-in process. Our room with the relaxation pool, huge comfortable bed, double shower, round timber bath and lounge area surpassed our expectations. Cleanliness was beyond reproach. The buffet breakfast was first class and all the staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful, cannot praise them enough. The ground floor of the hotel complex is filled with shops, cafes and restaurants, as well as the casino. The pool area caters for beach lovers, pool lovers, sun lovers and children. the huge wave pool was a great hit. Free shuttle buses are offered by the hotel to the Macau city centre, ferry terminals and to all the other hotel/casinos in the area, so getting around is a breeze. Thankyou to all at The Banyan Tree and to Mr Joseph Beck for our personally written welcome card, our stay was magical.

Tara K.
October 02, 2013
Great room, good service and attention to detail
Room, Bath, Spa
Great stay at Banyan Tree. The rooms are very large and well equipped with everything. The attention to detail with Quality bath salts etc was very nice. Large bathroom, comfortable bed and lounge area and great bath.

chao S.
Australia
October 01, 2013
very good
very good service. very friendly
very good service. why people say banyan tree is very good resort.

YU-JIE W.
Taiwan
September 30, 2013
very good!!!good size of room,good swimming pool,
very good!!!good size of room,good swimming pool, and excellent breakfast
very good!!!good size of room,good swimming pool, and excellent breakfast ,上網服務高速,房間舒適,迅速登記入住和退房&有各式各樣的自助早餐

Mohammed A.
Qatar
September 30, 2013
The best hotel ever
Everything was perfect in this hotel
the room is luxury spacious ,the relax pool is wonderful , bathroom have everything you need with great bathtub ,the staff is very helpful , room service is super fast with best quality room dining , I have been travel a lot and stay in many 5* hotels but this one defiantly the best, such a great experience .

ZOE C.
Hong Kong
September 28, 2013
Luxury getaway..just an hour away from Hong Kong
In-room spa pool, impressive Thai hospitality, spacious well-designed interior

Wing C.
Hong Kong
September 26, 2013
The environment is very relaxing and clean
Very big room, nice breakfast and comfortable bed
I am very satisfied with the room, it provided birthday cake at 12:00am, very romantic, with electronic toilet, what a relaxing and luxuious night at Banyan tree! The bath tub is big can accommodate two person bath together!

Chin A.
Malaysia
September 26, 2013
Superb Hotel!
Clean and Lovely Hotel, lovely staffs and conveniently located where you could easily get a free shuttle bus to almost everywhere in Macau...

Jacob Y.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
Very comfortable, massive and clean room
Big rooms, nice indoor pool, big outdoor pool
Perfect. Great hotel, good design, luxurious rooms

Kwok T.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2013
A good weekend getaway
Clean and big, good for families
The room is comfy. The pool is good, especially the pool that is exclusive for banyan tree residents. However, the cleanliness of the wave pool and the pool in the room need to be improved. I've been to banyan tree two years ago when it first opened. Facilities have been well maintained but cleanliness of the pool water need to be taken care of.