arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1990 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1990 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Staff Performance 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.3 CHOON O.
Malaysia
July 13, 2013
relax and nice design
spa,romance,nice design
totally awesome,nice design for relaxing for couple or for vacation.

7.3 Kong H.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2013
Amazing
Swimming pool , Casino , Restaurant
The facitilies in the hotel is fit for the family , there have casino and swimming pool which can provide entertainment to the teenage and the parents as well. Where you can find many delicious foods , this is most convenience to the guest and it's so exciting when you see a small swimming pool in the guest room !

9 Jia L.
Malaysia
July 10, 2013
Relaxing and cosy
Spacious, clean and very comfortable
I am very happy to stay at this hotel although its on the expensive side.

9.7 Ang A.
Hong Kong
July 09, 2013
best quality with reasonable price
hotel room is very comfortable, especially the pool inside the room. Great and caring service. The beach is wonderful too.
highly recommend to friends who want to enjoy and relax. Caring service is one of the most important aspects. i think it really suits the family or friends gathering. Really appreciate the gifts prepared for us. No doubt to visit again.

10 Manuel J.
Philippines
July 08, 2013
Majestic and relaxing
Spacious room, relaxing ambiance, and very accommodating and friendly staff.
Stayed overnight in a suite room with pool view and balcony, never imagined the relaxation pool inside the room could fit my whole family. The bed was also an oversized king bed, so comfy.The family will surely love to come back and stay at Banyan Tree Hotel.

9.7 Sin P.
Hong Kong
July 08, 2013
Great experience
1. The room is really nice; 2. the breakfast is great (with champagne); 3 the swimming pool is fastastic (very quite)

6.3 Wai N.
Hong Kong
July 07, 2013
In need of repairs
spa, environment and location
Out of hot water when showering in which the problem still cannot be solved with several times of repairs. And the hotel promised the check out time will be 1pm. However, they locked our room at 1200, showing poor communication of staff and there is in need of repairs for the hotel.

8.7 CHOW S.
Hong Kong
July 07, 2013
Nice place for Gambling
Tidy, Nice service, Extremely large room
Very short check in time with a unexpected upgrade to a higher class of room. Nice service and all the items in the room give you surprise .

8.3 Tsui H.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
Unexpected bonus waiting for me in this stay
Free use of smart phones for international calls and Wireless AP; Free upgrade of room type;
It's my second time there. They've kept my record and upgraded me to a bigger suite with a balcony (the door of which is locked) and a massage area. Many hotels offer free Nespresso machines and capsules. Banyan Tree offers machine and capsules from illy. Everything else was as they should and how I remembered from my last visit. From the relax pool to the double shower, to the cozy bath tub, to the Jacuzzi (in the extended massage area) one could really stay in the room all day to rejuvenate. To take full advantage of the facilities I recommend staying for more than one night. Because the weather was not good I was not able to try the wave pool which is shared with two other hotels. Also, I didn't go to its own private pool at the top of the hotel. I did go last time and was very happy with not just the pool but also the facilities in the changing room. For travellers who are there to do sightseeing (as I was) the inclusion of a free android phone in the room which we could use inside or outside for free international calls and as wireless access points that's really great. Wireless internet access in the room was also free. The inclusion of free internet access is so critical these days as a hotel selection criteria. The ability to take that free internet with you as you explore the city is just the best added bonus (though, again, in the case of Banyan Tree, there are enough to keep you in your room for the whole stay already).

8.3 Tsang J.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2013
Nice Hotel
NIce Hotel, Excellent food and service, Warm atomsphere
It is really a nice hotel. Staff is really helpful and considerate. I am a breastfeeding mum and need regular milk pumping. They have provided all necessities for me. Rooms are excellent, including relaxation pool and large bathtub. We did have a happy holiday even we almost stayed in the hotel during our holiday. It is the second time we have stayed here. We are sure that there will be many times of stay in the future.