arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1986 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Staff Performance 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

10 Jiratchaya F.
Thailand
March 31, 2013
huge room and cozy
smell very good, delicious breakfast, good service

7 Thomas W.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2013
Amazing hotel in Macau. The rooms are spectacular!
Rooms. Service. Pool.

10 Weng K.
Australia
March 25, 2013
Relax!
best hotel in Macau, offering a relaxing enviroment after a long day of working
We always stay at the Banyan Tree Hotel, private pool in the middle of the room, modern design, staff are friendly, comfotable bed, access to casino. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

8.3 Paul N.
United Kingdom
March 22, 2013
Great room and excellent service
Service, design and comfort
The room is fun with the indoor mini-pool. But beware with the aircon on it does get very cold!

10 JASON P.
United States
March 22, 2013
After staying at "Banyan Tree Macau"
1. Luxury Rm. and Fitness Center, 2. Very nice and helpful staff, 3. Good breakfast and big wave pool
Banyan Tree Macau’s service impressed me and my wife as soon as we arrived in Macau airport. Shuttle bus was ready to pick us up from airport to hotel, as we arrived we were impressed by the size of the galaxy hotel and check-in service for us was fast. We were amazed once again when we arrived in our room with small pool, only negative side was even with big windows; our room’s view was construction site, which was not very attractive. Except for the view our stay at the hotel was excellent, nice choice and tasty breakfast. Most importantly service was top notch from start to end.

8 Alejandro S.
Philippines
March 21, 2013
Great place and spacious
convenient, large room and a mini pool inside the room

10 Jeffrey G.
Philippines
March 20, 2013
High class hotel!
Big size of the room, indoor relaxation pool is the best and very relaxing.

8.7 ARMANDO A.
Portugal
March 20, 2013
Luxury!
Luxury, Comfortable, Beauty
The room is very comfortable and luxurious, Facilities are great, the hotel has a shopping mall & food court it self, so basically you can stay there for few days without going out

10 Lina F.
Macau
March 20, 2013
The greatest hotel ever!
Comfort, big and clean room
the best hotel ever! big big room, with swimming pool inside the room, very comfortable, great design!

8 Ho M.
Hong Kong
March 20, 2013
Excellent stay
excellent service, huge room and relaxation pool
i am very satisfied with the service. we had more guests than it is allowed but their staff are hospitable enough to show us where the extra pillows are and bring us extra blankets. the gym is nice too as there are not many people using it.