Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2912 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

MA Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good Location
Good location
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Kenneth L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good
Good quality
Reviewed April 06, 2016

YEONJIN L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
good
Good
Reviewed April 06, 2016

FILOMENA A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location
Good location near The Ruins. Shops everywhere. Nice rooms satisfied. Filipino staff were so helpful. Made you feel at home. Easy check in check out. Prepare 2000 pesos for hotel deposit. Everthing in the ref are free. Refilled everyday. Satisfied big bed.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

EDMOND T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
OK
Acceptable
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Christopher C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good staff, fair room
We had a kind of suite with a very narrow living room and a separate bedroom. The bedroom had a comfortable bed, but the attached bathroom developed a very bad smell after a day or so. I mentioned this to the staff and they sent someone to fix it. It was fine for a day but then started to smell again. Apparently they are doing some plumbing repairs. The living room had a very uncomfortable sofa bed. There was no coffee table so no place to put a drink or food down. The room had a total of three writing desks, but only one chair. Instead of having two TVs in the suite, they should have spent more on the sofa bed and other furniture.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Lee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Comfortable, Convenient Location
It has been convenient by walking distance to the most popular tour area nearby. Room are comfortable and clean with all needed accessories included. Easy access to foods and shops.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Si C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Highly recommended
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff are polite and helpful to give us travel advises. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Most importantly the soundproofing in the room is very good. Although there's a small park just in front of the hotel and the window of our room (we are staying on the 7th floor) is facing the park, we can't hear things going on outside. Wi-fi signal is strong too! You can take bus 3A or 10A from the Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal to the hotel (alight at the final stop) and brisk walk about 2 mins to reach the hotel lobby. We took a cab from the pier to the hotel for HKD40, inclusive of charge for a luggage. Ruins of St. Paul's, Senado Square and Lisboa is within walking distance (about 15 to 20 mins) from the hotel. Some travelers feel that the walk is too long, but to me, travelling is about exploring on foot to experience the local culture. Highly recommended!
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Orapan P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Value for money
Cheap
Reviewed April 01, 2016

NINY C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Overall very nice
The room was clean, it's better than the reviews we saw before the travel. The wifi worked well ( maybe it's cuz we were in the room just right next to the elevator). The staff was kind to provide travel information as well. Overall good experience.
Reviewed March 31, 2016