arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2764 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jane T.
Singapore
March 01, 2016
Best Western Sun Sun Hotel
The location is convenient for buses, is walking distance to Senado Sq. The room are comfortable and clean. Not much facilities in the hotel.

Mark C.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Well situated
Liked the comfortable beds, convenient location and room size
The beds were perfect for a good night's sleep. The hotel is also situated in a quiet location for a peaceful night.

Charles L.
United States
February 26, 2016
So many problems!
The whole hotel was very cold and damp. There is no central heating- only AC. They provided a small space-heater for the room but it took 48 hours to finally make the room warm. I had to use the hair-dryer to take the damp out of my clothes. The rooms are not very sound proof and every morning starting around 7am I was woken by people - both other guests and the house-keepers!- talking and making noise in the hallway. One elevator was broken so the wait was always too long. The television had just 1 English language movie channel! No news channels. No BBC, CNN, HBO, Fox. It seems the hotel does not care about it's many English-speaking guests. The staff were apologetic about everything but could do nothing to solve any of these problems. I would not stay here again.

Janwoot C.
Thailand
February 22, 2016
value for money
close to everything.

vivi H.
Indonesia
February 18, 2016
Nice
Hotel is nice, clean.. I'll be back here again

WUHSIN C.
Taiwan
February 16, 2016
good
good

Weiyi Z.
China
February 15, 2016
Nice stay
Friendly staff, nice food, value for money
We ordered dinner on CNY eve and the food is delicious, although the price is not that nice.

Jessie O.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Worst hotel I ever been
Firstly the room were dirty and dusty. I book for the premium room yet nothing were. The room written feature bath tub but there was none. Shower area no door to separate, end up the water all over the toilet. Book 2 nights, end up i check out the next day to go other hotel.

David B.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2016
Really Enjoyed it
The staff were great and always willing to help, with people who could speak both Chinese and English so no problems here. The only small issue was that I thought the breakfast was expensive for what you got. I also didn't understand why when we both ordered the same 'American' breakfast. One of us got two eggs and two bacon the other person only got one. Apart from that top notch. Really liked the bathroom and safe was very useful.

Shixing M.
China
February 13, 2016
A quiet stay in Macau
Location, quietness, convenience
A decent hotel without the noise of casino, staff was nice and efficient, while room facility was of standard. Bus stop ,convenient store and tour attractions are just around walking distance.