Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2929 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

ying S.
China
February 08, 2016
the value
good

Gwen A.
United States
February 08, 2016
Pleasant hotel
Clean and close to bus stop. Let us check in early which was nice. Staff are friendly too. Would recommend.

HON L.
Hong Kong
February 01, 2016
Good hotel
Very good and nice hotel
Good good

Jason T.
United States
January 30, 2016
Enjoyable Stay
Clean and comfortable room
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, although it was a bit far away from the main casinos, still decent stay. Nice clean room with a coffee machine and near Ruins of Saint Paul. Would recommend for future visits, then again two days is more than enough in Macau, especially if you're not a casino gambler like us. Loved the coffee machine though and no frills hotel. Lots of enjoyable local eats around the area. Would recommend.

CHIA-SHEN T.
Taiwan
January 27, 2016
Satisfied for the price paid.
4 of us stayed in 2 twin rooms. We were happy for the service and rooms.

Heather D.
Canada
January 27, 2016
Cozy!
staff, cozy room, hot shower
First off: this was not the Best Western I thought I'd booked (which no longer exists) close to the stadium for the Macau marathon! Within this year, from the last race day, the Best Western changed ownership and it's a different hotel. This Best Western is no where near the stadium though it is close to the race route. Getting a taxi in the morning was stressful; however, the front desk staff were very helpful, calling different taxi numbers and walking down the road to flag one down. No breakfast was included in the room price. The room was small but comfortable. If I'd had more time I would have liked to check out the area as it looked like a cool part of town. I would stay there again (but not if I was in Macau to run the marathon-too stressful, not knowing if I'd get a taxi or not).

YI C.
Taiwan
January 27, 2016
good
good

Yap L.
Malaysia
January 26, 2016
Great, convenient and comfortable stay!
Will definitely stay there again. We chose Sun Sun as we feel its rooms should be clean & new as it was recently renovated and true enough it is. The staffs were helpful, we wanted to watch the water show and they helped us book it. We can buy the Hop On Hop Off tour package fm the hotel reception counter to explore other tourist landmarks which is quite worth it instead of taking the public transport which will be inconvenient (need to hv small change, can't speak local language & may take a longer route) but DO NOT book if it is raining as it is an Open Roof Top bus. We were wet and it was cold so we ended hopping off one stop only to avoid the rain which poured till evening & wasted paying for what was supposed to be a whole day tour. It is easy to reach the hotel by taking bus no.26 from the airport, the bus stop is right in front of the arrival hall but make sure you have small change as they don't return your change and the bus driver do not understand English, can't remember the fare, prob may be around MOP 5. Disembark at the Inner Harbour Ferry stop, there will be announcement for the next stop in the bus in different languages, so do listen properly. The hotel is located opposite it & is around 3-5 mins walk only. If missed it, can still stop at Sofitel Hotel bus stop, need to walk a little further only....not too far. On our last day, the hotel staff called a taxi for us to airport and said will arrive in 5 mins but within 2 mins it arrived. When want to go to the bigger & fancy hotels just walk to Sofitel & hop into its free shuttle and get down at Macau Ferry Terminal and then hop into the many bigger hotels free shuttle. If intend to stay till late in the nite make sure to check the last bus timing from these hotels to get back. Here I will like to share an interesting tip, Sofitel Hotel do not have free shuttle to/fro airport so if you have the time and wants to make use of the free transport, do as above & then hop into the bigger hotels free shutt

gina W.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
Great Budget Travel
Great staff services, clean comfortable room, value for $
Splendid

Stella C.
Malaysia
January 24, 2016
Great for stay
Hotel located near many tourist travel places with walking distance. Cleanliness is good. Will come back again for next travel