arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3764 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7 John M.
Philippines
December 05, 2011
great location
walking distance to most of the tourist attraction
limited shuttle service; bed is hard; most of the staff cannot understand english

4.3 stephen C.
Malaysia
December 03, 2011
great location
around the hotel very near the casino
best location and around the hotel very near by casino and restaurant.

7.3 Darren S.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2011
Centrally located and helpful staff
Location, Room Size
having stayed in various hotels in macau, this hotel isn't too bad for the average hotel here. the room i stayed in was an executive room (via a free upgrade from a deluxe), which was well sized but a little dated; the carpet was a little worn and the furniture in need of a refresh. also, i stayed here at the end of november 2011 and at the time they were doing a refurbishment of the lobby, which meant checking into a fairly spartan, loud and busy lobby, from which to get to the room you had to take one lift to the 5th floor, then walk around the corner to take another lift, which as you can imagine is not ideal - note that the work is set to finish in mid-december 2011.

6.3 Marianne S.
Philippines
December 01, 2011
rock hard beds, great location, budget price,
good location, budget price
We picked this hotel for it's proximity to the sights and was not disappointed. After check-in, we easily found a place to have lunch (the Military Club is only a short walk from the hotel, so is the Wynn is near enough). The Ruins is about 20 minutes on foot. Breakfast is okay, if lacking a bit on variety. We didn't check out the Chinese section of the buffet as the soup/noodle/congee serms to be made to order and hardly anyone in the hotel speaks fluent English (the staff at the reception included). Other items on the breakfast menu included : hard-boiled egg, ham snd sausages, oatmeal, 2-3 kinds of plain cereal, white bread, rolls, and croissants, dumplings, some type of rice cake and other sweets for dessert. Salad and seasonal fruit, as well as the usual drinks (coffe, tea, orange juice) are available. Breakfast is until 10am, but they still allow guests in even a little after ten. The buffet is located on the fifth floor. As for the noise from the renovation, we only heard it at the lobby and it wasn't bothersome. Our room did not smell of smoke, and had enough space even if we had another bed added to the 2 double beds already in the room. The room had a sofa as well. Toiletries and towels are provided. And the mini-fridge is stocked with soft drinks and beers. We were also able to leave our luggage after check out. Just talk to the bell hop at the front desk. For the downsides: - one staff at the check out counter was VERY rude. On arrival, we queued up for check-in. Since there were no signs at the reception, we assumed that all of the staff handled both check-in and check-out. When it was our turn, the woman (name is Cici Chang if I remember it right) said : Check-in?! This is check-out. When we asked where or who is supposed to process our check-in we were ignored even though we were still standing in front of her. Same thing on check-out. Short, curt responses, and we were called by room number instead of by last name.

6 LIM K.
Singapore
November 30, 2011
Good location but hard bed and poor room lighting.
Location
The hotel is in a great location to get around Macau - 10mins walk to museum sites and where all tourist crowds / foodstuff etc are. But, the bed are very hard .... Reception staff not very helpful, they did informed housekeeping to deliver some soft bedding to soften the bed as promised. Rooms are big but very dimly lighted, my executive room look ordinary. Breakfast spread ordinary. Bus from jetty-hotel take more than 40mins to come. Understand from other at jetty, hotel share shuttle bus service with a few hotel. Will not stay in this hotel, as there are my other choices.

6 Pornvenus W.
Thailand
November 30, 2011
The water should be free
near bus point
We spent the Saturday night ,and take more than ten mins to find the way to room,changing lift made me confused Anyways check in about 30 mins unbelieveable

8 JingCong, Y.
Singapore
November 30, 2011
Good location but now under renovation and pricey
location
I have stayed in this hotel almost everytime I visited Macau. Its a mere 4 mins walk to Lisboa and Grand Lisboa casino, and maybe 10 mins walk to Senado Square. It used to cost SGD 110 but have shot up to SGD 250 a night during my stay in Nov 2011. Not sure if it is due to any reasons but Macau Grand Prix was over more than a week ago. This hotel was under renovation during my last stay and it was a tad inconvenient as we needed to change to another lift lobby at 5th floor. Otherwise, this hotel is spacious and comes with free wired internet. Given the tremendous increase (double) in hotel rates as compared to a couple of months ago, I will be keeping my options open to other hotel for my next visit.

7.7 Wai L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2011
Good value and nice location.
Large room and convenience.
this is a good value accommodation for the price i paid. room is large and nicely decorated, with welcome note with guest name on television. bed a bit hard but it's still ok. nice location, nearby a few reputable casinos and complimentary shuttle bus transfer to macau ferry terminal. also walking distance to senado square and the surroundings.

8 PANG L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2011
Great location & walking distance to Senado Square
Comfortable and clean
the location is great ! diagonally opposite to grand lisboa hotel and 5-10 mins walk to senado square. the left wing lobby was under renovation during my stay. but generally the whole place is quite plesant. there is shuttle bus provided at the main entrance towards the macau ferry terminal. it will be great if they could provide shuttle services to and from the macau international airport. will definetly stay here the next time my family and i visits macau.

5.3 Jemelee G.
United States
November 28, 2011
Great location but construction ongoing.
location
nice rooms and centrally located. a bit pricy for room but all in all a good deal. food in restaurant was not that great... would likely stay here again for a reduced rate.