Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3800 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Po W.
United States
November 20, 2011
Great Location
Good size beds and nearby public transportation
hotel under remodelling, good size beds and spacious room. public transportation closeby.

shiang Y.
Malaysia
November 20, 2011
great location
the location is good and nearby anything we wan
the hotel is good, just need to improved the room service, the room is very big, just when we staying time they doing renovation so got some problem with taking lift

Wai L.
Malaysia
November 19, 2011
Great location and affordable.
Very convenience to reputable casinos. Very big room.
the room is big and nicely decorated. good location, nearby grand lisboa, wynn, galaxy and star world casinos. free shuttle transfer to ferry terminal. too bad the lobby is under renovation from early nov until early dec 2011. the cons is the the front counter staff's service is quite bad except the bell boy. they never smile and do not look at you when talking to you.

Siu P.
Singapore
November 19, 2011
Great location.
Within walking to Senado Square.
simple breakfast. but hours are a bit short from 8am-10am. rooms are clean.

TOH L.
Malaysia
November 18, 2011
Great Location
friendly attendant
the hotel lobby was under renovation therefore it caused some inconvenience. However, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is great and easy access to St Paul Ruins and the some grand casinos.

Greg W.
Australia
November 16, 2011
very poor hotel - dirty, smelly and noisey!
Breakfast was nice.
the beverley plaza hotel sounds and looks nice on the web site details but this is not a realistic reflection of this hotel. the check-in service was poor and english skills thin on the ground. as soon as we walked in we knew staying here was a mistake. for a night you can do much much better. the whole hotel smells of cigarette smoke, even the linen stinks of smoke. the bathroom was in poor condition with mould all over the place. the air con was weak probably after years of being clogged up with nicotine. room service.... not worth risking! thouroughly disappointing and ruined what was supposed to be a relaxing happy weekend - zero out of ten from me and i'm usually pretty forgiving in these surveys... oh dear!!

AI L.
Malaysia
November 16, 2011
great hotel with big rooms
cleaniliness & good location. big room
hotel receptionist lack of smiling faces, not willing to entertain our enquiry.

Jason A.
Australia
November 16, 2011
Great location. Adequate facilities.
Location.
Currently undergoing renovations. Hotel rated 4star but facilities were only mediocre and in need of updating and cleaning. The bed was not comfortable - the springs in the mattress could be felt. Complimentary bathroom items was adequate especially since our stay was a last minute decision and we did not have any toiletries with us. Breakfast had a surprising range on offer catering for the western and asian palates. Staff were friendly and attentive. Location was excellent.

Erlinda R.
Philippines
November 15, 2011
Great location
nice location, walking distance to casinos and senado square
The hotel is under renovation so we had to take two elevators to go to the room. The room is okay except for the fact that the bedsheets are not changed everyday. The towels are so thin and old looking. We were not supplied with coffee everyday so we had to ask from housekeeping every morning. Breakfast is dominantly Chinese. They should also think of their foreign guests who do not want Chinese food for breakfast. Coffee at the restaurant is too strong.

Erica Y.
Hong Kong
November 15, 2011
Loxtion is OK.
No
The service was not good, you cannot find any smile from every staffs you meet. When we check in, we were being requested to pay $200 deposit. We gave $500 to the receptionist, she said she didn't had $300 for change. It was so funny that the hotel even didn't have $300. Then the receptionist asked the colleague next to her, that colleague asked her then take the whole $500 from us for deposit. How come the hotel can request different amount of deposit from the guest and they don't have any policy. Messy!