Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

KARYUE P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good Location, but very old
Close to SJM casino; many bus routes nearly;
1) No direct hotel bus from Ferry Terminals. But can take SJM casino buses (Many bus, very frequent) from ferry terminal to SJM hotel and walk 5mins. 2) Breakfast is OK although not much choice. 3) Staff are average, no welcome smile. 4) I checked out in the morning and left iPad on bed. While I am in the middle of sea btw Macau/HK , Call Hotel to check and found it. Rushed back to collect iPad without any problem. Assistant Manager, Manager are very friendly and approachable.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Rosalind K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good location
breakfast is unexpectedly good
Hotel is quite run down. Service at front desk is poor and lack of trainin. There are more 5 staff and only 2-3 guests but 2-3 staff attended one guest. Whilst I checked in the female staff was holding my voucher for over a minute but focussed on the "one guest" who was already taken care of by 3 other staff. Executive floor is nothing particular and full of cigarette odour. For that price I would not recommend to other travellers
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Tan T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Strategic located with Macao City
Easy Access with Macao township
i find this hotel is great amongst others which provide an easy access within macao town area. also come with spa/massage center with attractive facility. overall impression is good and satisfactory.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

David L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good location but staff can do better.
Near shopping area
The restaurant staff were very courteous showing us the lift to our room each time we stopped there to change lift. They made our stay pleasant compensating the so-so service from the front desk people.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Soo L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Hotel with good location
Location
The Location is about the best feature about this hotel - near all major Casinos, food places nearby and a supermarket further up the street. Staff are not particularly courteous but not rude either. They are having renovation which makes mean making a slight Lift detour on the 5th floor to get to your room. Beds are HARD... Internet connection (LAN only) is pretty fast and stable by hotel standards.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Jiamin T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2011
Still ok only
Location near to grand lisboa
No casino in the hotel. Room for 3 pax is not big.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Leong C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Big room but bad location
Big room
only few restaurant around and no shuttle bus service provided. Overall not worth to stay this hotel.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Looi C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
bed too hard, no supply of bottle water
close to many casinos
the bed was too hard
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Allen W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
A little bit old
Nice restaurant
This hotel was a little bit out dated but nice enough for a short stay
Reviewed October 11, 2011

chee Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good location
very near to food and city center
hotel has a convenient location and proximity to downtown areas is a plus. food choices around hotel is al aplenty. also very near to major shopping districts.
Reviewed October 10, 2011