Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3800 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Hendro -.
May 08, 2011
Beverly Plaza Hotel
Good location
room is ok. walkind distance to senado square. near san miu minimarket. beside the hotel is cts office that we can buy ticket to guangzhou.

Wesley W.
United States
May 07, 2011
Consistent, clean and functional
Feels safe, well secured lobby, free internet which works pretty well
Typical harder beds than western standards. Room lighting is a little dark but location is great.

Kuang L.
Malaysia
May 06, 2011
Comfy Hotel with Foot massager machine in room
good bed, spacious room, foot massager machine, lcd
Comfy bed, we had best night for all of our HK/Macau travel. The 2 single bed is big.

Tianxiao Y.
China
May 05, 2011
Good location
good location, very close to New Lisboa
Room is 3-star level at most and everything was quite old; lobby was under decoration, so seemed quite small. check out was not very speedy.

WaiHoe L.
Singapore
May 05, 2011
Strategically located hotel
Accessible to major attractions, food and casinos
This hotel is strategically located. At most 15 mins walk to the popular Ruins of St Paul’s. Along the way, you can find the “must taste” food such as the Yi Shun Stew Milk and Margaret Portuguese Tarts. Next to this hotel is also the ticketing office / pick up point for boarding outgoing bus if you are traveling to other parts of China.

Tan A.
Singapore
May 03, 2011
nice hotel
the room is big
the bedroom is spacious and comfortable for my kids to stay with.

chun T.
Singapore
April 30, 2011
Good service and friendly staffs
Glamorous looking room
The moment we went into our room we were surprised to see how great looking the hotel room was!!! But if you're a lonely guy you would want to go to the 3rd and 4th level of the hotel for the sauna.. If you're a couple, you might want to skip that. Another good thing about the hotel is that it is accessible to a lot of places by walking distance and there's a KTV inside. I would definitely go back to this hotel! Only one thing bad about this hotel is that it's quite to sleep on..

joy D.
Philippines
April 29, 2011
great location in macau
best features accessible
the room is big as i expected, the room are newly renovated but the toiletries are lacking

Itgel Z.
Australia
April 27, 2011
Not good
Convenient
The hotel staff were rude. Limited or no English at all. I chose this hotel based on the reviews of other travellers and I agree with some of the points like the room was spacious and the location of the hotel was great. But it wasn't clean at all. My bathroom was not clean, especially the shower - it was smelly. The cable for the internet was broken so I asked for a replacement. The housekeeper brought me another one which was broken too. So when I asked for another one she literally yelled at me in Cantonese which I didn't understand a word of and made a phone call to someone from my room (I assumed it was her manager) and when she finished the called she threw the phone back so hard I actually jumped off my chair. The concierge wasn't so helpful. I had to ask for help to catch a cab from the hotel as most cab drivers don't speak any English and they don't want to pick you up if you're only after a short ride. Anyway, I had to ask the concierge at least 3 times before he actually made his way out of the hotel lobby to help me hail a cab. So overall the service at Beverly Plaza is non-existent. So stay here if you know everything about Macau and can get by on your own without having to ask questions from a local. Otherwise look for a 5-star hotel where you can get some help when you are in need.

Mark T.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2011
A good bet
Surrounded by slots
maccau is basically sightseeing & gambling. location then becomes the foremost factor and this hotel is superbly placed as well as being sparklingly clean.