arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3782 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3782 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Tianxiao Y.
China
May 05, 2011
Good location
good location, very close to New Lisboa
Room is 3-star level at most and everything was quite old; lobby was under decoration, so seemed quite small. check out was not very speedy.

Tan A.
Singapore
May 03, 2011
nice hotel
the room is big
the bedroom is spacious and comfortable for my kids to stay with.

chun T.
Singapore
April 30, 2011
Good service and friendly staffs
Glamorous looking room
The moment we went into our room we were surprised to see how great looking the hotel room was!!! But if you're a lonely guy you would want to go to the 3rd and 4th level of the hotel for the sauna.. If you're a couple, you might want to skip that. Another good thing about the hotel is that it is accessible to a lot of places by walking distance and there's a KTV inside. I would definitely go back to this hotel! Only one thing bad about this hotel is that it's quite to sleep on..

joy D.
Philippines
April 29, 2011
great location in macau
best features accessible
the room is big as i expected, the room are newly renovated but the toiletries are lacking

Itgel Z.
Australia
April 27, 2011
Not good
Convenient
The hotel staff were rude. Limited or no English at all. I chose this hotel based on the reviews of other travellers and I agree with some of the points like the room was spacious and the location of the hotel was great. But it wasn't clean at all. My bathroom was not clean, especially the shower - it was smelly. The cable for the internet was broken so I asked for a replacement. The housekeeper brought me another one which was broken too. So when I asked for another one she literally yelled at me in Cantonese which I didn't understand a word of and made a phone call to someone from my room (I assumed it was her manager) and when she finished the called she threw the phone back so hard I actually jumped off my chair. The concierge wasn't so helpful. I had to ask for help to catch a cab from the hotel as most cab drivers don't speak any English and they don't want to pick you up if you're only after a short ride. Anyway, I had to ask the concierge at least 3 times before he actually made his way out of the hotel lobby to help me hail a cab. So overall the service at Beverly Plaza is non-existent. So stay here if you know everything about Macau and can get by on your own without having to ask questions from a local. Otherwise look for a 5-star hotel where you can get some help when you are in need.

Mark T.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2011
A good bet
Surrounded by slots
maccau is basically sightseeing & gambling. location then becomes the foremost factor and this hotel is superbly placed as well as being sparklingly clean.

kok T.
Malaysia
April 26, 2011
Everything was fine
Everything was good
Great Location n Big room with reasonable price, and a polite receiptionist. recommended....cheersss

Wing T.
Hong Kong
April 26, 2011
Convenient and good value
Convenient and right next to Libosa hotel
good location which is right next to libosa hotel. it is accessible to major hotel/ casinos/ eatery. environment is ok with spacious room and working table. view is ok to face the libosa hotel.

Christian V.
Norway
April 26, 2011
... just ok
Ok location. Nothing more.
the view from our room was good, and the location was ok. the price we got from agoda was ok.

Shing C.
Singapore
April 25, 2011
Lovely hotel
Spacious room, good location
Having researched on several hotels before choosing this one, it did not disappoint me. The location is conveniently situated, where one can take the shuttle bus from the pier to Grand Lisboa Hotel and take a short 5-mins walk to this hotel. Reception was decent and I got my room pretty quickly. First thing I noticed about the room is that it is very spacious. I've stayed in hotels such as the Grand Lisboa and the size of the room is actually comparable, which surprised me and proved great value for money. This hotel is also located just a short 10mins walk to Senado Square and Macau LKF, which is a bonus. I did not use much of the rest of the facilities so I cannot comment on that. If I had to be critical, I guess it would have been better if the hotel provided free Wi-Fi service.