arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3766 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3766 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

5.3 Reynald I.
Philippines
February 15, 2013
Up for maintanance...
large room and Toilet
when we arrived at the hotel we were amazed by the spacious rooms and nice view. but as we start to rest we noticed the airconditioning is not working. i tried to do something but nothing happened.. so we called the reception and they send the room attendant ,,, who cannot speak english so we talked in sign language....hehehehehe so then she said the aircon has a problem we tried to change rooms but the reception tolds us its a long process so they will send their repair men.. it took them 15 mins to arrived and 30 mins to repair the aircon .... while were in our resting mode,.... kind of a hassle but thats is.....average stay for us. i read also in some of the review in this hotel that the hotel is kind old and the bed and pillows also is so old and tired.

8.7 Chakrapob V.
Thailand
February 13, 2013
Nice Hotel
Good location
This hotel is located closedly to the shopping areas/restaurants.... just 5-10 min walks which is so convenient. The room rate is competitive. The room is clean (but smell cigarette even in non-smoking room).

5.7 Lim I.
Malaysia
February 09, 2013
Great location
Good location
Room is old but location good to access tourist area and food

5.7 Visnu S.
Thailand
February 07, 2013
Great LOcation
Great LOcation
Provide with a very damn lousy service, we had requested a non smoking rooms, but of what we get is the damn stink smoking smells in the room. The hotel staffs should be able to speak some English will be best.

6.3 YUJI N.
Japan
February 07, 2013
Beverly Plaza Hotel
good location
this hotel is in downtown and it's easy to go to some famous place near the hotel. the room is not good and we can't use free wi-fi at this hotel. only good for the location.

9.3 Martin K.
United States
February 06, 2013
Spacious rooms and in the heart of the city
Close to Senado Square and Macao Tower
The hotel is a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. 10 minutes from the Turbojet ferry port that goes to Hong Kong. 2 minute walk from the Grand Lisboa hotel so you can easily find it from any point in the city. The main bus terminal is 5 minutes away so if on a budget and plan it out you can take a bus to the other island where Venetian/City of Dreams are located. Otherwise it's a 50-60 HK dollar taxi ride from Beverly to Venetian area. Check in was smooth and the room large and well appointed. A nice desk for business travelers and flat screen tv on the wall. Most channels in Chinese but there were a few western news channels. It's a 20 minute walk from the hotel to Senado Square and about 30 minutes to walk to the Macao tower. Make sure to have your hotel name in Chinese as well as english. Many of the taxi drivers seem to have bad eye-sight and can barely communicate in limited English.

7 Stephan S.
Germany
February 04, 2013
Good Hotel in Macau central area
Good location
The Beverly Plaza Hotel is located in central Macau island. It's close to big casinos like Grand Lisboa and Starworld. Rooms are good, but price is quite high for what you get (at least at the weekend).

7 EE C.
Malaysia
January 31, 2013
Very good location and access to the major casinos
Spacious room, good location
it has very good access to the major casinos like grand lisbao, wynn, mgm etc. food stores and convenient stores are also just close by. the hotel workers are generally okay. room is spacious, toilet is spacious too. cleanliness is just okay.

5 See H.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Nice hotel with spa service
Location and spa service
not bad for a short stay. initially, they gave us a good room but unfortunately the power socket is not working properly so they changed a room for us. they have 2 towers a and b. they shifted me to a older tower b which is not comfortable due to the bed. if the motives there is to gamble, i don't see that as an issue. there is no free water and we have to use their free wifi at the lobby. overall, not recommended.

8 John G.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Good value,service in great location 4 star hotel.
Large comfortable room, close to the best part of Macau.
All requirements were met with free internet connection in room. Plesant staff who did their job efficiently without bothering us. Breakfast is good for the price, but caters more for Chinese tastes than Western. Best thing is location, within 100m of 4 or 5 casinos, but no in house casino with all the noise and people that entails. Also close by are several excellent restraunts and great shopping area. Ten minute easy walk to museum/gallery/fort.