Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3800 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3800 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Marianne S.
Indonesia
December 29, 2012
Hotel with good location
Breakfast is great
this is a very minimum hotel; if you are just looking for a place to sleep, this is it. it is very clean with a good location. you can walk or take a bus to your tourist destination. the hotel staff is friendly. be prepared to fork out hkd500, cash only, for hotel deposit. i find this a big sum of deposit but it might be the government policy for gamblers who can't control themselves. they would still have hkd500 to go home after uncontrollably gamble their wealth away. another pleasure from this hotel is the breakfast. although it has a limited choice, most of the items are yummy. the negative side of the hotel are the bad view, very dim lighting, the heater is not very effective against the cold.

Lara E.
Philippines
December 29, 2012
Nice stay
Near Senado square
Our stay at Beverly plaza hotel was nice. Although the flush in the toilet does not work properly it was bearable.

TAN W.
Singapore
December 25, 2012
Good location but rooms are small.
No features to highlight to fellow travellers; No room service, etc
check-in was slow, the check-in time was to be around 3pm, however, we managed to check-into the room around 5pm. Most of travellers face this problem, receptionist were slow in response, at worst unfriendly when we questioned why the check-in and getting the room key was long. In front of us were a crowd waiting to get their room keys, waiting impatiently. Service was lousy. We would most probably give this hotel a miss when we next visit Macau next year. Room as promised in website did not match what was given. Queen size bed looked more like a super single than a proper Queen. A 21 inch TV screen sat against a wall mount. Can you imagine they gave us a torn bedsheet after the daily housekeeping? Overall experience, not satisfied, given that we stayed in mots of hotels in Macau.

Arthur B.
Philippines
December 24, 2012
Mid-priced hotel with a good location
Proximity to the World Heritage sites
The Beverly Plaza Hotel is a good alternative for those looking for a place to stay in Macau. If you are looking to simply staying at the hotel while in Macau, then I would recommend others in the Taipa and Cotai areas, or even the nearby Lisboas or Wynn. But if plan to be out and about exploring the city, then the Beverly is a good place to lie one's head to rejuvenate for another day's travel. The cleaning staff are the most helpful, assisting me with requests for a LAN cable and plug adaptor. The staff in general often don't speak good English however they are always willing to help so just smile while trying to communicate. Having said that, better plan your own itinerary ahead of time and don't expect the hotel to do it for you. Overall, I may still choose this hotel when I come back to Macau either for business or pleasure.

SHENG C.
Singapore
December 23, 2012
Good location with accessible to all the casinos
Location
I like this hotel stay for: 1) the location where it is accessible to casino in walking distance. 2) Nice food is around the corners 3) Minutes via taxi to tourist attraction places

ChaoChang Y.
Taiwan
December 22, 2012
The decoration of room inside is old
Great location
The decoration of room inside is old. The quality of toothbrush is too low to use. Looks like used one. Location is good.

Melody C.
Philippines
December 21, 2012
Accessible and clean hotel
Near the shopping centers and casino
Location f the hotel is very accessible to shopping centers, tourist spots and casinos so one can really enjoy their stay in the hotel. Staffs attends immediately to requests.

Chan K.
Hong Kong
December 18, 2012
Spacious room and nice interior
value for money stay.
The hotel room is clean and big, and located at the heart of central macau, having many casinos nearby. It is short distance walk to shopping area and tourist attraction. It is definitely high quality and good price!

Michel M.
Belgium
December 15, 2012
Getting beter all the time
Big rooms and big desk, Free internet
I have stayed several times in this hotel and they are seriously improving all the time. The rooms are clean and big. The lobby has been renovated and looks very good. I mentioned in prior reviews that it’s a great place to stay if you just need a shower and a bed. I still maintain this statement. Forget about meals or coffee shops or shopping within the hotel. The major drawback as usual is that barely anyone speaks English. However if you are well traveled and know your way around hotels it’s not really a problem. The price is definitely right compared to the other hotels in the neighborhood. The location is really good. So if you’re a single traveler do not hesitate you will like it. PS: Like almost every hotel in Macau there is sauna/massage parlor within the hotel. This one is very reasonably priced.

Lau W.
Hong Kong
December 13, 2012
Econ Hotel
Location near to Casinos
It was fine, but the hotel is pretty old already, the furniture are fairly old. To be honest, people in Macau does not have welcoming attitudes especially those who work at Econ Hotel. So, I could say their attitudes are what I have already expected. Location is great for going to Casinos, opposite to Star World and next to Lisboa. In overall, if this hotel is having promotion or have a big discount, I would say its fine.