Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3804 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3804 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Michel M.
Belgium
December 15, 2012
Getting beter all the time
Big rooms and big desk, Free internet
I have stayed several times in this hotel and they are seriously improving all the time. The rooms are clean and big. The lobby has been renovated and looks very good. I mentioned in prior reviews that it’s a great place to stay if you just need a shower and a bed. I still maintain this statement. Forget about meals or coffee shops or shopping within the hotel. The major drawback as usual is that barely anyone speaks English. However if you are well traveled and know your way around hotels it’s not really a problem. The price is definitely right compared to the other hotels in the neighborhood. The location is really good. So if you’re a single traveler do not hesitate you will like it. PS: Like almost every hotel in Macau there is sauna/massage parlor within the hotel. This one is very reasonably priced.

Lau W.
Hong Kong
December 13, 2012
Econ Hotel
Location near to Casinos
It was fine, but the hotel is pretty old already, the furniture are fairly old. To be honest, people in Macau does not have welcoming attitudes especially those who work at Econ Hotel. So, I could say their attitudes are what I have already expected. Location is great for going to Casinos, opposite to Star World and next to Lisboa. In overall, if this hotel is having promotion or have a big discount, I would say its fine.

Hilda T.
Portugal
December 10, 2012
Reasonable price
Not bad, convenient location
Staying in Business Room this time, not bad and the location is really convenient for me. The only problem is the front desk took too long to identify my booking.

Liew V.
Malaysia
December 10, 2012
Big room but toilet flush broken!!!
hotel is located to good area
Hotel staff can't understand english. the room is big and nice but the toilet flush broken as we only stay for a short term so we don't bother bout it my friend feel the room is too dim but for me is ok as i like if the room light is not too bright.

Wing W.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2012
Beverly Plaza Hotel
the location is very good
location is very convinience , many restaurants and casiono near by the hotel. besides, the hotel is clean. and the price is very reasonable.

Mohamed K.
Egypt
December 08, 2012
Nice hotel and clean room
Have free wifi in the lobby also have free computer with Internet
I been there for only one night and room is quite good, clean and comfort, hotel locate in good place have 24 hrs super market near there also many shops around the hotel and some chinese restaurants

Ting-Wan L.
Singapore
December 07, 2012
Good location and big rooms
Near many big hotels with shuttle buses
Its very near big hotels like wynn etc. even though this hotel does not provide any shuttle bus, you can always go to other hotels to use their shuttle buses. When i was in macau, i didnt spend any money on tranSporation. I travelled using the shuttle buses.

Debbie C.
United States
December 06, 2012
Good location
Easy access to shopping and restaurants
Good location with hotel shuttle service. Spacious room but old furnishing.

Charles M.
United States
December 05, 2012
Good location
Clean rooms
Good location in downtown Macau and is close to the casinos like GRand Lisboa, Wynn and MGM

ANG C.
Singapore
December 05, 2012
Big room and good location
Good breakfast and nice staffs
I would recommend this hotel if you have tide budget with family of four, room is big enough to accommodate four persons. Good location where you can go around looking for good food and the famous eggs tart!