arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3761 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.3 GuoFeng K.
Malaysia
April 29, 2012
Big Room Small Lift
Big Room
The room is big but cold as well even turn off the air condition.

8.3 cheng G.
Malaysia
April 27, 2012
good location
free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
I like this hotel. IT is clean and value of money. Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and casino.

8 PAU T.
Malaysia
April 27, 2012
Clean, convenient
Convenient
we stay 2 nights in hotel, room is clean, n especialy this hotel is no casino, so if carry child is very good. around hotel have many 24 hours restaurant. the bad thing is due to they no casino so shuttle is not too much. we have to call teksi to hotel.

8.3 Wong C.
Malaysia
April 25, 2012
Great Location
Shopping and games
Shopping for food, Attraction & Games. If you want go for food can choice pork pau & Portugese egg tark.Hotel no provided free internet access.

7.3 KIEN C.
Malaysia
April 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Room is quite nice.. big size. location great
Found a bit weird how come deposit is needed since I already pay the full payment for the room. I don't think this is suitable for some of the customer out there.

6.3 Terri C.
Philippines
April 23, 2012
Spacious room but gloomy, convenient location,
Taxi Drivers know where it is, and it's just across the Grand Lisboa
The rooms are really spacious. I mean they're huge in terms of Macau standard. However, I've always felt that it was uncomfortable. The room felt gloomy, I felt that the light in the room was not enough to make the ambience feel cosy. I had problems at first when I wanted to connect to the internet on my room. I couldn't find the ethernet port and I didn't see any cable in the room. I checked the Guest Services and it didn't mention anything about internet in the room. But, it had the number to the house keeping which may know about your problem. So I called the housekeeping, and after some minutes of difficult conversation, one of the hotel staff showed me the ethernet port located underneath the metal strip of my wooden desk (I thought it was strictly ornamental!) It would have been easier if they have more staff that could understand and speak good English. I had a long time trying to explain to the housekeeping that I wanted to connect to the Internet. The solution was to point to my laptop and to my ethernet port. I've always wondered too why their bottles of hotel water was not complimentary. Just when I was checking out, I was charged for the two small bottles of water - the one that's outside of your minibar. This is the first hotel that charged me for that! They do have a convenient Karaoke in this hotel - the NEWAY karaoke. They have quite a number of international songs, but don't expect a lot. They have individual rooms (just like in Red Box) for private parties. The fee wasn't expensive either. But just like the rest of the staff at the hotel - it's very lucky if you find someone who can understand English.

9 Tham T.
Malaysia
April 23, 2012
Good location and big hotel
So near to Wynn and the othe casino
It was so near to the casino like Grand Lisboa , Wynn and the rest. The location have helps us to save alot on the transport. The hotel is big and the room is clean and nice. The Hotel allow us to have early check in before the actual time. Friendly staff and nice lobby .. its really value for money.

8.7 Zachary S.
United States
April 23, 2012
Decent Hotel
Good service, clean rooms, comfy beds
only stayed for one night, but we enjoyed it well enough. really creepy full window separating the bathroom and the bedroom so no privacy there...but the staff let us check out at 2pm with no problem. make sure not to go to the sauna floor of the hotel...it is not a sauna...if you catch my drift. a bit pricey.

8 peng C.
Singapore
April 22, 2012
Great location
Near famous casinos
beverly plaza hotel is good location in macau.located in the heart of macau. walking distance between grand lisboa hotel, wyn and star world hotel.as we only had a night here, we did not explore the other facility.overall not bad, hotel service with good and staff honest.

6 imleda L.
Malaysia
April 20, 2012
Great location but bad services
Great Location
were welcome to the hotel with unfriendly staff on reception desk, concierge was not helpful and hotel condition was rather old. Only compliment is good room service and great location.