Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

SHUYUN K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Location
very near ferry terminal and major casinos
Location was good and because they provide free shuttle service to various location...that made it even more convenient. Room was decent and fairly big. staff at the lobby were not exactly friendly.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

suhaimi G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice location and great service
easily accessible to airport and zhuhai
The hotel is very comfortable and suitable for Business traveller. all the hotel facilities are well in placed and hotel refurbishment are great. most traveller will surely get back to the hotel for their next trip.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Panarat C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great room
The double room is so big and beautiful.
I just love my room. So big and nice. But when I went to check in at 1.00pm. The staff told me that my room is not ready yet. I told her that I will wait in the lobby, come get me when it is ready. I wait for 40 minutes. I realize that no one will come to get me so I have to queue up again to be check in. Also, I found other staff in the hotel don't really speak English. It was difficult to ask for directions.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Kelvin T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
great hotel
everythin about the hotel
the hotel is not exactly central in terms of location, but you can simply access to most of the tourists spots without travelling too far. There are public transport everywhere and travelling was made much simpler. The hotel staff at Casa were friendly and they too the time to explain about higher rates on non-peak days like Friday and Saturdays.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Silvia S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel and quick services
Near From Port
It's a nice experience during my stayed at Macau, which I did the late check-in, then the staff were very friendly. Giving us additonal information where to find food, the sightseeing point & where to shop. Then he still offered a one day tour trip provide by the hotel. The room is not too big, but still very comfortable with a clean bathroom. Then we take the hotel bus services to reach the port.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Tyler J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
good value, a bit outside the city center
so so location, good prices for the stay
casino staff was nice. one staff person behind the counter behaved like i was annoying her when i needed to use the business center.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Kate O. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Terrific Find!
Spotlessly clean; very helpful, friendly staff; English spoken; very close to Macau ferry terminal
A really excellent find in Macau, very reasonably priced. Booked through agoda I paid US$90 (including tax and service charge) for one night. Price quoted by hotel was approx. US$135 PLUS 15% tax and SC, so agoda great deal. Quick check-in, room very clean, comfortable, two small bottles of water supplied, bathroom amenities, kettle and tea supplies. Room quiet. Room service very reasonably priced and quick. Ordered Shanghainese noodles with pork which was so-so. A little too oily and not a lot of flavour. Hot sauce on the side but too hot for me! Concierge staff always available, always friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Lovely, sparkling clean indoor pool and casino. Although close to ferry terminal, otherwise location not great as not much around the immediate area. A small store around the corner has cold drinks, food, etc. MOP/HK$60 taxi to Cotai Strip/City of Dreams area. OR, take the hotel shuttle to Macau ferry terminal and take one of the free shuttle buses to City of Dreams. I took taxi to save time. Casa Real great location for Macau World Heritage Site and exploring the old areas of Macau, about MOP/HK$20 taxi only. Hong Kong cash welcome everywhere. I consider Casa Real to be a great discovery and highly recommend it to anyone. Booking through agoda (payment via paypal) quick, easy, no hassle. Hotel took HK$1000 deposit at checkin and I received it back on check-out.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Andrew M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location, clean
Location
Had a good stay here; the staff were helpful and had fairly good English. Hotel is near the ferry terminal and a short distance from the border to Zhuhai.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Rally D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Location near HK Macau Ferry Terminal
It's clean
Clean room, this was my 2nd time to stay in this hotel. The 1st time was 3 years ago. Sadly, free internet is via LAN, but free wifi is located in the lobby.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Marek G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
Convenient for arrival by ferry from Hong Kong as hotel is walking distance from the ferry terminal.
Situated just below Guia Hill and Lighthouse, the Casa real is an easy stroll via the elevated walkway from the New Macau Ferry Terminal. Although the rooms are small, they are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and welcoming and although WiFi is not available in rooms but it is in the lobby coffee shop which also serves a variety of breakfast and light lunch dishes as well as excellent coffee!
Reviewed October 08, 2012