arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2066 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.3 Justin L.
Taiwan
June 22, 2012
A comfortable room
room space is good, location is convenient, breakfast buffet is good.
Main entrance differs from the carsino entrance (at the corner) make slight confusing. Non-smoking area is only one floor, and still can smell the cigaretts in the toilet. Noise came from the outside all day due to nearby construction works can be heared even at the 8th floor and is a little annoying.

7.7 TEO K.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Clean and big room with good service
Very convenience to walk from the hotel to the boat pier
the casa real hotel is a mid-size 4 star hotel located in the old city center of macau, only 5 mins away from the ferry temrinal and right across the street from the sands casino. despite its star rating, this is a very well kept, clean and comfortable place to stay in. the staff provides warm services and friendly smiles and the rooms are very nice even for long stays.

7 Catherine C.
Singapore
June 18, 2012
Beautiful and clean rooms with basic facilities
Bathtubs, clean towels and beds, bathrobes, helpful Filipinos staff
Generally I like the room and the bathtub. The swimming pool has a beautiful deco. It is a distance to the main attractions, so not too noisy. Non-smoking floor is good for non-smokers as all other parts of the hotel has strong cigarette smell. The Filipino staff are very helpful.

8 Kelvin T.
Singapore
October 23, 2012
great hotel
everythin about the hotel
the hotel is not exactly central in terms of location, but you can simply access to most of the tourists spots without travelling too far. There are public transport everywhere and travelling was made much simpler. The hotel staff at Casa were friendly and they too the time to explain about higher rates on non-peak days like Friday and Saturdays.

7.3 Adeline C.
Singapore
June 19, 2012
Clean hotel with excellent service
Proximity to major places of attraction
The excellent service extended to us by the hotel staff, especially James and the concierge team, impressed me and my family during our 2-day stay in Casa Real in June 2012. The hotel breakfast buffet was only passable due to the limited and ordinary choices available. We tried the noodles from one of the small eateries located nearest to the hotel and did not enjoy them. We also tried the food at the only Chinese food place at Macau Ferry Terminal - Please don't go there for a meal unless you really have no choice. Finally, I would suggest going for food near Senado Square or Ruins of St Paul.

9.3 Chin C.
Malaysia
June 09, 2012
Great location and room is big.
Location is very near to habour Macau - Hong Kong
Very convenience to stay in this area, can easily get buses to town. Hotel also provide shuttle bus to habour. Friendly staffs.

8 Nip M.
Hong Kong
June 08, 2012
good service
very convenience to walk from the hotel to the boat pier
casa real hotel hotel is elegant and luxury in docoration, both the equpipment and failicities are in good condition and new look. both my business partner and i feel comfortable of staying in this hotel. it also located in the town centre and we find very convenience to walk from the hotel to the boat pier. however, the washroom is too small and cannot easy to contain 2 persons together.

6.7 Yee K.
Malaysia
July 26, 2012
Less friendly counter staff but comfortable beds
Near to the Macao Ferry Terminal
Less than 5 mins ride on the free shuttle bus, from the Macao Ferry Terminal (Terminal Marítimo do Porto Exterior), and walking distance from the Fisherman's Wharf. Rooms were not as big as shown in the picture (compared to the pictures shown). Took taxis and local busses to and forth the main tourist attractions near Senado Square (it's not walking distance). We arrived at 4pm-ish, the counter staffs made us waited for nearly 30 mins to prepare one of the rooms, with hungry stomach. Overall, comfortable room and we did have a good rest. ^^

8.3 WEI C.
Singapore
June 01, 2012
Good location with newly renovated room
Clean and newly renovated room
The staffs are friendly, room is newly renovated and chinese restaurant offers tasty chinese food

9 Greg J.
United States of America
May 29, 2012
Good Hotel that is not Overly Expensive in Macau
Nice Rooms
i stayed at casa real hotel for two nights. it is a pleasant hotel that is not overly expensive when considering other options in macau. staff was very attentive and friendly. hotel is close enough to walk to sands and even wynn casinos. (15 minute walk) each room has free lan internet access for laptops but wifi is only available in lobby, which can be a pain for those with smartphones. other than that i enjoyed my stayed at casa real hotel. i had a good stay and would stay there again if i was in macau.