Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2117 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

GREGORY K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Grand look hotel comfort rooms very good services
Big rooms with big beds and good services staffs are polite
The reception is polite room services are good and helpful . They recommend me with good Places of interest and where to have nice food . My stay was very pleasant , I will strongly recommend to everybody with no regrets and I will like to visit Macau again and I will use this hotel again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

WONG C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Casa Real Hotel
good location
1)No water heater provided so difficult to make milk formula for my young children 2)Can add extra bed just for 5 dollar per day
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Eng G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
A sweet surprise awaits ~
Close proximity to the HK / Macau Jetty
Was a little sceptically when I book this hotel as I do not recalled passing by this hotel and also with the competitive pricing on the website, I was prepared to stay in a simple hotel. Upon alighting from the taxi (approx. 7 mins from the jetty), the hotel is a nice presentable building with proper upkeep. From the doorman to the reception staff, everyone welcome you warmly (despite the cold wind of 14ºC). The room was big, neat and smell fresh from the morning housekeeping and the washroom was generously spacious with all amenity provided. 5 lifts (IIRC) serve the entire hotel thus lift waiting is minimize. Will top this hotel as first choice for my future trip to Macau.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Tan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice hotel with good service and comfortable room
Room is big and comfortable, the hotel has shuttle bus, the staff are helpful
it is a very nice hotel, clean, modern,well presented and with very helpful staff. the location is good and ideal. walking distance to fisherman whalf and restaurant.the room was great with a very comfortable bed. it is very good value for money. if you want a quiet place to rest after travel whole day, it is one of the most suitable hotel that you can choose.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Huey H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice Lobby
i choose casa real because it is near by ferry terminal and airport. need to catch early flight in the next morning. not so satisfied bacause breakfast buffet is not included. other than that, all are very good. if you have more time, can go to indoor swimming pool to swim and conditioning your painful muscle after long distance walking. oh ya one more thing, their bathroom fixtures are all branded. if you don't have any grohe at home, then you should go and experience their shower mixer.remember to wash your hair ya...
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Audrey A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Spacious room but smoky smell
Big and Clean room
My partner and I love the room. It was spacious and comes with a mini study/dressing area which is separated by a door. The only bad thing abt the hotel is the smell of cigarettes at the hotel lobby as the casino is just there and even on the non smoking floor. Location wise, not very accessible to Senado Square area.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

evelyn G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
love hotel and service with a smile
the room, and hotel lobby
it was a great hotel, service, with a great location. it was a highly suggesting hotel to my friend, and relatives. it was a great experience and nice hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Sally C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Comfort
Convenience
No shuttle from Macau airport to hotel, taxi fare was MOP70 (including price of 2 baggage). The hotel provides shuttle bus service to and fro Gongbei gate. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel has connecting rooms. Overall stay is good.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Cheah W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice Hotel: Clean and comfortable
Good size TV, large bedroom and shower room
firstly when we arrived, the impression of the hotel isn't that good. the lobby is just normal. really don't look like a 4 star. the hotel surrounding is really nothing to shout about. as the lift reached our floor and the door opens, is like we have arrived in a different hotel. the setup of the corridor is nice and impressive. when we open the room door, the room is bigger than we expected (of course the hotel also upgraded us). most importantly, the room is clean and bathroom is clean too. well, a little bit of smoke smell tho as it is a smoking room. they have very few non-smoking room. so, state clearly your choice when you make your booking. overall, i like it. by the way, the hotel is very near the ferry (macau ferry) and sands casino.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hean C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location
near to the port
near to the port is an advantage to this hotel. there is a casino at 2nd floor that could be an attraction to some travellers. overall okay, only bad internet connection.
Reviewed February 28, 2012