Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 726 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Markku P. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice clean hotel
basic hotel in old Macau
Nice and clean hotel.one of cheapest,what i found from Agoda,but worth of it.Short distance to Macaus historic place.min. 50 words
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Subhasis C. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel
Nice clean hotel rooms
Had a nice 2 days when me and my girl friend stayed in this place. Very cosy place. will return again
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Wing N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
avoid the end rooms for better wifi signal
looks old outside but cleanliness is still maintain in the lobby/rooms
maybe it's just my luck~ i've got a room on the end of 5th floor that smells of cigarette, but the overall cleanliness is still acceptable. because of the room location, i could hardly get any wifi signal - and when i finally get it, the password given to me was incorrect. gave up on it since all i really needed is a place to rest for the night.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

YINYU L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
服務一流的迷人飯店
Location
Very good location for solo traveler, great food and good environment for solo traveler.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Min T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location
Near to attractions & hotel with free shuttle
Travelled on last July. Comfort room, but hardly able to connect to their wifi. The Male staffs are more friendly than Female.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

chai L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Location
the location is great but a bit diffcult to lokk for it. But if you take taxi the driver will take u there easily. From jetty to hotel around 50mop. Near the hotel there is a lot of restaurances.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

shantanu S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Average Hotel
Clean and Confortable.
No complaints if you are on a budget and want to be near the centre.Cheaper than most hotels in Macau, it would probably appeal to the budget traveller for whom location is key and high-end amenities are negotiable. It is located within walking distance from Senado Square and in a row of Chinese stores. The only drawback is the staff that doesn't speak English.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

James V. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location, Friendly Staff
Good location by the river, great for evening walks, friendly front desk staff, close to clubs if you are into that sort of thing.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rowena G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
A Basic hotel
its near Sofitel you can take a shuttle ride for free
It was my best hotel stay in Macau. Receptionist are accomodating except for an old guy (night shift) who cannot understand english. I was asking for a help to call for a taxi but he didn't accomodate me rather he shouted me and pointed out "No TAXI!" NO TAXI!" I was a bit disappointed on his attitude he just rather told me that he cannot call anybody rather than shouting at me. I was supposed to complain to other receptionist the next morning but I just ignored what happened for they don't know how to understand my english explanation. Over-all the hotel was clean but not to satisfied experience on the receptionist. But still I would recommend this hotel and will stay again when I will come back to Macau.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

TENG H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
No wifi
No
Hotel staff very no manners, room not very clean and comfortable. No wifi.
Reviewed November 11, 2012